We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of America's top 10 B & Bs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #23 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampaflorida
1 review
“One of America's top 10 B & Bs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just home from a 4 day stay at what has to be one of America's top 10 bed and breakfasts, the Andrews Inn. The location was perfect the accommodations were perfect and Tom, Nancy (owners) and Lisa (the Manager) could not have been any more hospitable or helpful. Our room overlooked Ernest Hemingway's estate (how cool was that!) and the courtyard near the pool was the perfect place for breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening. We have stayed in B & Bs all over the country and this had to be our most enjoyable experience. We hope to make it an annual trek to the Keys and we will definitely stay at the Andrews Inn. On a scale of one to ten our stay was a 12. Thanks to Tom, Nancy and Lisa for making it such a fantastic stay! Mike and Dottie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miketorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Mike & Dottie,
WOW! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated everything Andrews Inn offers! Our staff aim to make each and every guest have the same great experience you did. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    72
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
328
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worldly
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed in the Eyebrow house, 1 bedroom just off of Duvall street. Clean, quite and comfortable. You can see pix on their web site. Complementary cocktail hour every evening was relaxing after a day exploring Key West. Most all attractions are within walking distance. The owner/staff were very helpful on providing info about Key West. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re glad you appreciated the ideal location of our Eyebrow Suite that is close but not too close to all of the action. Thanks for making us part of your trip and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location and wonderful staff. Rooms are very small (we stayed in the Malaga). I could live with the micro pool since we really didn't intend to use it. Everything was very clean, but, air conditioning in room was very weak and the wifi even weaker. Breakfast was minimal continental style and did not start until 8:30. The complimentary happy hour every evening was a nice touch. Again, the staff was super, but for the price, the inn falls a little short.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scbeachrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to share your thoughts as they are very important to us. We are sorry that everything was not to your complete satisfaction. A member of our staff would have been happy to address the issues with the Wi-Fi and A/C had they been told during your stay. All of our rooms have unique features and perhaps a different room would have suited you better. We are glad that you did enjoy our complementary afternoon happy hour. We realize that we cannot be everything to everybody, and we’re sorry that our property was not a good match with your needs. Thanks for the kind words about our great location and wonderful staff… we do whatever we can to make sure our guests are happy!
Regards,
Andrews Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right in the middle of Key west is this sanctuary that is perfect for couples.Quiet and intimate we really enjoyed our time there.Soaking in the small pool and chatting with our fellow travelers was a relaxing way to end the day,Complimentary happy hour ,need I say more??Lovely room nice porch facing the pool.This place has it all and it is a short walk to every thing!!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We couldn't be more excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our pool is great for cooling off on those hot summer days! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again next time you need to get away!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldfeucht, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Andrews Inn is a very pleasant place to stay. It's on a very good and central location and yet nicely tucked away in a lovely garden where you do not hear the noise of Duvall Street. The staff was excellent and very helpfull.
The room I stayed in was clean and smelled nice. Yes, the rooms are not all that big but on an island like this you are gonna be outside 99% of the time so who cares ;)

For a bed and breakfast I was surprised at all the little extra,s like the free availability of beach towels, sun cream, complete outfitted bathroom and of course free drinks at happy hour.

Parking is free and available.

What else can I say.......I was satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjanBol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your experience! We’re glad you appreciated our ideal location that is close but not too close to all the action as well as all of the extras we offer our guests. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you need to get away.
Warm Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West and I found the Inn on several websites. Not even the pictures prepared us for what an amazing time this really was. To say that it is a "hidden gem" is quite an understatement - it is that and so much more. We stayed in the Roma room which was fantastic and loved sitting on the front stoop, and just the room in general - so comfortable. The breakfast was such a nice beginning to the day and we enjoyed the cocktail hour once or twice too. The recommendations we received both before we even got there as well as while we were there were all spot-on. We enjoyed just walking around everyday to just experience everything and loved being so centrally located to do just that, as well as to have a chance to easily stop back during teh day to rest for a bit (in those hot summer days). Would absolutely recommend to others!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JJHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Key West! It sounds like you had a delightful time, and we couldn't be happier to hear it. Thank you for making us a part of your trip and for the wonderful review. We would love to have you as our guest again soon!
Warm Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

There's really nothing bad to say about Andrews Inn. We stayed for a week in the Venezia room: it is a rather small room, but very comfortable, with a large bathroom and a shared deck beside the pool. The pool itself is very useful in hot summer months. Breakfast and happy hour are generous and good times to sit back and enjoy the place. The owners and the staff are very helpful and will help giving advice on what to do in Key West and make reservation for guests. Although we didn't really enjoy Key West as a whole, we very much appreciated Andrews Inn, just beside Duval Street, without earing any noise from it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas_Olivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#45 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#60 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing