We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #24 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our second stay at this property in Key West, and it was wonderful (again). The location is perfect, right behind the Hemmingway House and a half-block off of Duval. You are within walking distance to most everything, but still feel like you are in your own little paradise. The service is excellent, with breakfast and a generous happy hour included. The room was comfortable and quiet. Never knew anyone else was in the house with us. The pool was small but enjoyable, especially after a full day of walking. We bought treats for the resident cats, who all became quick friends. All in all - another wonderful trip to Key West.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us and share your thoughts with others. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Andrews Inn once again! The cats loved the treats and we (and the cats) sincerely appreciate your generous cat food donation! We look forward to having you as a guest again next year!
Warmest Regards,
Andrews Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    73
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
329
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Location is magnificent, tucked away off Ducal, close to everything yet far enough away for relaxation!!! The staff is very friendly, helpful, and make you feel right at home for your trip to Paradise!!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfelix42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Andrews Inn for 2 nights. It was a wonderful experience and great value. A generous breakfast and happy hour serve to enhance the experience and provide an opportunity to share experiences with other guests.

Room Tip: We had a basic small room but the outdoor sitting area expands the space. The room was air condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located just off Duval Street the Inn is in the center of the action. Easy walking distance to all of Old Town. The staff was both very helpful and knowledgeable about activities and dining experiences. There was a feeling of family intimacy during breakfast and happy hour. Our room, the Pamplona, had a small balcony overlooking the Hemingway Gardens. A very peaceful private setting. It was a great escape from the never ending winter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 849michaelh849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Based on a recommendation from friends, we wanted to stay at the Andrews Inn. Our stay was going to be several days and unfortunately, none of the Inn rooms had availability for the entire stay. I guess I waited too long. However, one of their cottages - the Eyebrow House - was available. We decided to splurge a bit and enjoy the extra room of a full living room, dining room, complete kitchen and back deck with a Jetted Tub. An additional surprise was our ability to use laundry facilities for free which really came in handy.

This attractive, well-manicured and neatly landscaped cottage is located very conveniently off Duval Street. It is close to the action and centered between the two waterfront destinations. The look and feel of the neighborhood made us feel that we were residents of this quaint and wonderful destination.

Parking could have been a challenge since the cottages do not have reserved spaces. However, the proprietor kindly reserved us a spot with his vehicle and after parking, we did not find a need to drive anywhere during our trip. We walked everywhere which helped work off the great meals we enjoyed.

The only caution I would pass along is that the streets can become very noisy as the bars start closing or their clients reach their limits. We were frequently awakened from 1:00-4:00 AM most nights by loud voices. Of course, without thinking about it, we ended up there on a Spring Break week. So this may account for unusual nocturnal outings. Additionally, this cottage is connected to two other of the Andrews Inn cottage dwellings. If you have rambunctious neighbors upstairs or behind you, you will know it!

The proprietors and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As a cottage rental, we did not get to enjoy the “Breakfast” portion of the B&B. However, we did attend their afternoon happy hour and enjoyed the poolside accommodations of the main property.

We would definitely stay at the Andrews Inn again – only the next time, I would make my reservations much more in advance and stay at the main facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Hotel is hidden away just off Duval street which is the epi-centre of the nighttime action in Key west, saying that once you are in the grounds of the Andrews inn one might as well be a 100 miles away. The rooms are clean attractive and comfortable and the grounds including the pool are likewise. The breakfast and happy hour in the afternoon are superb

Room Tip: We had Madrid which was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freightmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Andrews Inn. Lisa was so helpful and friendly, and had great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Our room, Roma, had a wonderful porch for sitting with coffee, and planning the day. We usually don't stay in the same B&B twice, but in this case we will definitely make an exception!

Room Tip: Roma is around the corner from the other rooms, and is a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#48 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#56 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Property: Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located behind the Hemingway Estate and down a small lane off of Duval Street, Andrews Inn offers 10 rooms, suites and cottages. Enjoy our champagne continental breakfast and daily happy hour by the pool. The courtyard is lushly landscaped with palms, jasmine, and hibiscus. Suites and cottages include kitchens, private decks with jacuzzis, and are welcome to pets and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing