We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots Of Fun!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Ranked #24 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is our 4th yr. with Tom & Nancy and Lisa, and we've booked our 2013 vacation stay with them. It's a great place to meet new friends and of course our FF Frat friends! Location is very good, just a short walk or bike ride ton any of the areas. We are always welcomed, the rooms are very nice, with breakfast served and afternoon Happy Hours you cannot ask for a better place to stay while in KW.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, the noise level is not an issue. Tom has bike rental, it's much less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lcatalfamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a special little hidden gem! Awesome place to stay! One week jus' not enough! ;~}
Tom and Nancy are the greatest!! Only 1 block off of Duvall! Everything within walking distance!! If you stay in "the Madrid" your bathroom will be overlooking Hemmingway's garden!! What a wonderful surprise!! ;~}

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillschillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at Andrews Inn and it was fabulous, breakfast was very good especially the strawberry/mango/honey butter. there was also champagne every morning and when they had none left one morning Lisa(think that was her name) dashed straight out and brought more back. Happy hour was great to, with plenty to choose from (spirits, wine and beer) plus nibbles. Other guests were very friendly, all American and they always included us (English) when sitting by the pool. we were never left on our own. The rooms are all beautiful and well looked after and very clean. It is in a perfect location just off Duval Street, staff were all very nice.
Would definately stay again. Don't change anything Tom / Nancy it's just perfect as it is.

Room Tip: theyr,e all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank concernedcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rascalkw, Manager at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review... it was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast & happy hour, and mingling with our other guests. We look forward to seeing you again in Key West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We loved this place so much we are going to build one in Latvia for our holiday retirement home :0))
Location is perfect for everything - didnt run the car for 3 days !!
The layout was great - the Happy hour was great fun - drank lots and got to know everyone staying .
Very clean and staff all great fun and welcoming .We will return :0)))

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITHPARKERUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the Andrews Inn with some girlfriends for Meeting of the Minds. We rented the Malgada room. I was a bit afraid at first, going down that driveway to the inn behind the fence. It turned out to be a gorgeous, hidden setting. We loved the daily happy hour and breakfast with mimosas. It felt more like staying at a friend's house than at a hotel. We were made to feel very welcome and "at home"

The room was clean and comfortable and the remodeled bathroom is beautiful. The pool is funny, so tiny, but enough to cool off if you need it. The location is perfect and everything is within walking distance, although a bit of a hike if you want to go all the way down to the Conch Republic area - but there are certainly transportation options available.

It was nice to stay away from the craziness of Duval St. tucked away in a little oasis. If you want to stay somewhere that feels like home - stay here. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Myself and 4 friends stayed here last week. We rented the Malgada room and the Eyebrow Cottage. Both were very clean, well kept, and in convient locations. The staff was very friendly, constantly making sure we had enought towels, and ensured that we had no problems with our rooms. They provided breakfast every morning and cocktail hour in the evening. The staff was also very helpful with recommendations for beaches, resturants, and bars. I loved our stay with them and would recommend them to all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We discovered Andrew's Inn last year and loved it. This year we were glad to be back. It is closer to the Atlantic side of the island so it feels a little slower and little quieter which is great for my wife's and mine style of vacation. The staff is friendly and goes out of their to make sure you have what you need. We got to the know the staff better this year and that was a treat. They have bikes to rent and gear you can borrow for the beach which is a nice savings. The breakfast is simple but good for contenential style. They do serve champagne which keeps you in the vacation mood. We look forward to getting back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#7 of 77 in Key West
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
1,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#20 of 77 in Key West
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages

Address: 223 Eanes Lane, 223 Eanes Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $195 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages are conveniently located in Old Town Key West steps away from all the attractions, restaurants and nightlife. With both Bed & Breakfast Inn Rooms and Vacation Rental Cottages, we are sure you can find the perfect accommodation to suit your needs! Andrews Main Inn is perfectly located next to the Hemingway Estate at the end of a small lane off Duval St. The Main Inn offers six quaint B&B rooms situated in a quiet tropical courtyard with a secluded pool. Guests staying in these intimate rooms enjoy our poolside breakfast buffet and afternoon "social hour" daily. Andrews Garden Cottages are located 1 block from the Main Inn on a quiet neighborhood street. These private Vacation Rentals provide all the comforts of home and more with living-rooms/sitting area, full kitchens or wet-bar, and private decks with Jacuzzi's! Spacious and well appointed, our Vacation Rental Cottages are a great choice for extended stays in the heart of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews Inn And Garden Cottages Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing