We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pass this one by...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Cigar Factory

Island Cigar Factory
Ranked #32 of 109 Shopping in Key West
Attraction details
Glenwood Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pass this one by...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are going for cigars, maybe this isn't the place for you. The staff wasn't knowledgeable. The cigars are made in the DR, not locally.The couple cigars that I did purchase were over-priced and very disappointing. If you ant excellent product from a great shop, go to Key West Cigar Club and Smoke Shop- you will not be disappointed in the selection or their expertise.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabby317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berne, IN
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cigars and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I shopped at Island Cigar Factory during a vacation in Key West because I had heard good things about the store from the locals and wanted to buy the finest quality cigars for gifts. Each person who received one of the gifts said it was by far the best cigar they ever had (and I gave the gifts to men who enjoy a great cigar and have shopped at many different stores for cigars). The service I received was excellent--the staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful to me as I made my selections. I would definitely recommend shopping at Island Cigar Factory when you are in Key West, or shop on their website. Great experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 139Anne_S209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Cigars are not bad... but ratio "good taste/ value" is one of the worse I ever had in my life. Way too expensive. I also bought a Humidors, they said they would ship it to me... I realized once back in my Country (in Europe) that humidors price was excessive compare to real value it has, and for the shipping , they asked to pay more that twice what they had to pay for it... ( stamp of 55$, but they charged me 125$). so for my point of view, this shop is a real RIP OFF. I'll never go back there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place has the best cigars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I've been in Key West with my friends last December and as a long time cigar smoker always thrilled about trying something new. This place went well over my expectations, the cigars they are selling are superb.
I warmly suggest visiting the place if you're in the Keys, I think they have a website too, but i'm not so sure.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Or A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cigar Factory also viewed

 

Been to Island Cigar Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing