We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$379
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$251
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$258
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
$302
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
493
143
59
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
143
59
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagethe cottagesprivate islandbreakfast basketminute ferry ridethree bedroomevery morningtennis courtszero entryfull bathroomsstar serviceconcierge staffevery half houralways on timeyour luggagebeach servicepartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 742 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We usually go to Turks and Cacios for Thanksgiving....however, we decided to try something new. It was nice being in the US and not having to worry about passports for everyone....However, the flying time was no different than going to Turks....
We arrived into Key West and had a very short boat ride to Sunset Key.....Our villa was very nice...right on the ocean which mind you can be a bit breezy...We had a group of 12 so we had 2 villa's..They both had kitchens and beileve it or not I was disapointed because we didn't have a full cooking kitchen...We had a microwave and a cooktop and full fridge...however, no stove, limited cookware and serve ware...we couldn't really cook a full meal if we wanted to but could make Mac and Cheese for kids etc..... traveling with 5 kids this is pretty important to me...also is a washer and dryer and there were neither in our unit....most didn't have them...
We enjoyed the sunsets, spa, fitness facilities, pool and Latitudes.....all very good....I didn't enjoy having to take the boat over to Key West....we did on a limited basis however, I found Key West to be not very kid friendly.....tooo many bad t-shirt's, bar's and drunks.....However, if you plan on staying on Sunset Key with kids it is very nice!!! In the end it isn't Turks and Cacios and we had a new experience....all in all ...I can't give Key West a full thumbs up in the kids department.......

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Packergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope you come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently stayed here for a week as a second honeymoon for my 25th. Anniversary and a present for my wife who just got done a year long battle with breast cancer. This was her dream trip. This island is amazing. The pool was great and everything satisfied. She is spoiled now. Although there were some minor details in the room cleaning process that needed fixing, they made everything right with one call. Great job!

Room Tip: Every Cottage has its advantages.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Got upgraded with wife and three kids from the hotel . The cottage we had overlooked the pool and had three bedrooms - sea mist it was called .
Beautiful linen and very tasteful rooms made it a superb cottage to stay in . The pool area was great as well as the beach area .

Would love to go back there again .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. How lucky! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made this reservation last minute due to travel plans interrupted by Hurricane Sandy. We arrived, and were eager to get to the Key as we were unaware that is was Fantasy Fest Weekend. Once we shuttled across, a 5 minute boat ride and it was like not being in Key West at all. The service was good, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and our bungalow was cozy and inviting.
I am looking forward to bringing our kids back, for a family weekend in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikoandken01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be coming for a family vacation in the future. At Sunset Key we cater to all types of travelers - families, weddings/honeymoons/romance, girlfriend getaways... we do it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We were able to make last minute reservations at the Westin and upgraded to the cottages on Sunset Key since our original plans had to change due to hurricane Sandy (we were booked to stay on Paradise Island, Bahamas). When we tried booking sunset key cottages by phone the night before they said they were sold out but when we drove down from Ft. Lauderdale they had some cottages available. We chose to pay for the upgrade anyway, which was exorbitant (because this is the weekend of Fantasy Fest) but the cottage was very private and had a direct view of the ocean. The restaurant on the island 'Latitudes' was very good and service was good overall. If you want a quiet, private and highly exclusive place to stay then Sunset Key is for you. Each day we took the ferry boat over to the mainland we saw dolphins in the harbor and the ferry is operated by the Westin and professionally operated. We had a really nice weekend getaway without the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kikoandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. While we're sorry your original plans were changed, we're glad that it gave you a chance to experience Sunset Key. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews