We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
509
148
59
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
148
59
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage the cottages private island breakfast basket minute ferry ride ice cream man three bedroom every morning tennis courts zero entry full bathrooms every half hour concierge staff always on time partial ocean view beach service pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 762 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I recently stayed here for a week as a second honeymoon for my 25th. Anniversary and a present for my wife who just got done a year long battle with breast cancer. This was her dream trip. This island is amazing. The pool was great and everything satisfied. She is spoiled now. Although there were some minor details in the room cleaning process that needed fixing, they made everything right with one call. Great job!

Room tip: Every Cottage has its advantages.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Got upgraded with wife and three kids from the hotel . The cottage we had overlooked the pool and had three bedrooms - sea mist it was called .
Beautiful linen and very tasteful rooms made it a superb cottage to stay in . The pool area was great as well as the beach area .

Would love to go back there again .

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank duncanc426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. How lucky! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made this reservation last minute due to travel plans interrupted by Hurricane Sandy. We arrived, and were eager to get to the Key as we were unaware that is was Fantasy Fest Weekend. Once we shuttled across, a 5 minute boat ride and it was like not being in Key West at all. The service was good, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and our bungalow was cozy and inviting.
I am looking forward to bringing our kids back, for a family weekend in the near future!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikoandken01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be coming for a family vacation in the future. At Sunset Key we cater to all types of travelers - families, weddings/honeymoons/romance, girlfriend getaways... we do it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We were able to make last minute reservations at the Westin and upgraded to the cottages on Sunset Key since our original plans had to change due to hurricane Sandy (we were booked to stay on Paradise Island, Bahamas). When we tried booking sunset key cottages by phone the night before they said they were sold out but when we drove down from Ft. Lauderdale they had some cottages available. We chose to pay for the upgrade anyway, which was exorbitant (because this is the weekend of Fantasy Fest) but the cottage was very private and had a direct view of the ocean. The restaurant on the island 'Latitudes' was very good and service was good overall. If you want a quiet, private and highly exclusive place to stay then Sunset Key is for you. Each day we took the ferry boat over to the mainland we saw dolphins in the harbor and the ferry is operated by the Westin and professionally operated. We had a really nice weekend getaway without the kids.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kikoandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. While we're sorry your original plans were changed, we're glad that it gave you a chance to experience Sunset Key. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is our family's favorite "get-away" weekend! We travel to Sunset Key and every opportunity. We have gone as a couple, family and with friends. The resort never fails at providing us with the rest and relaxation we are looking for, and the ferry to the mainland always provides entertainment!

Room tip: Beachfront is always best!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTHH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews