We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
502
145
59
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
145
59
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagethe cottagesprivate islandbreakfast basketminute ferry ridethree bedroomevery morningtennis courtszero entryfull bathroomsconcierge staffevery half houralways on timeyour luggagebeach servicepartial ocean viewocean front
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 753 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Got upgraded with wife and three kids from the hotel . The cottage we had overlooked the pool and had three bedrooms - sea mist it was called .
Beautiful linen and very tasteful rooms made it a superb cottage to stay in . The pool area was great as well as the beach area .

Would love to go back there again .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. How lucky! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We made this reservation last minute due to travel plans interrupted by Hurricane Sandy. We arrived, and were eager to get to the Key as we were unaware that is was Fantasy Fest Weekend. Once we shuttled across, a 5 minute boat ride and it was like not being in Key West at all. The service was good, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and our bungalow was cozy and inviting.
I am looking forward to bringing our kids back, for a family weekend in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikoandken01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be coming for a family vacation in the future. At Sunset Key we cater to all types of travelers - families, weddings/honeymoons/romance, girlfriend getaways... we do it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We were able to make last minute reservations at the Westin and upgraded to the cottages on Sunset Key since our original plans had to change due to hurricane Sandy (we were booked to stay on Paradise Island, Bahamas). When we tried booking sunset key cottages by phone the night before they said they were sold out but when we drove down from Ft. Lauderdale they had some cottages available. We chose to pay for the upgrade anyway, which was exorbitant (because this is the weekend of Fantasy Fest) but the cottage was very private and had a direct view of the ocean. The restaurant on the island 'Latitudes' was very good and service was good overall. If you want a quiet, private and highly exclusive place to stay then Sunset Key is for you. Each day we took the ferry boat over to the mainland we saw dolphins in the harbor and the ferry is operated by the Westin and professionally operated. We had a really nice weekend getaway without the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kikoandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. While we're sorry your original plans were changed, we're glad that it gave you a chance to experience Sunset Key. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is our family's favorite "get-away" weekend! We travel to Sunset Key and every opportunity. We have gone as a couple, family and with friends. The resort never fails at providing us with the rest and relaxation we are looking for, and the ferry to the mainland always provides entertainment!

Room Tip: Beachfront is always best!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTHH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I booked a three-bedroom cottage at the Sunset Key Guest Cottages for one of my best friend's bachelorette party. From the moment we arrived at the Westin for check-in before we boarded the ferry for Sunset Key, we were treated like royalty. The staff at the valet area made certain that our belongings arrived at our cottage safety and soundly. The boat ride to Sunset Key was very pleasant and when we arrived at our cottage we were very impressed by how clean, comfortable, cozy and spacious it was. The staff was constantly on hand to help in any way they could, and the breakfast basket delivered each morning was a welcome surprise. The full kitchen stocked with silverware, plates, napkins, coffee and anything else one could possibly need made our lives so much easier. The beds were unbelievably comfortable, and it was easy to feel right at home. The pool area is extremely pretty, clean and comfortable. I could have stayed at the pool all weekend. The beach area was also wonderful for laying out, but the beach itself is very rocky which made it difficult to enjoy fully. I was also startled when a big "fish" swam right by me that looked strikingly similar to a baby hammerhead shark.

I would without a doubt stay at Sunset Key again. I think it's a wonderful option for a family vacation, or a group of friends looking to enjoy Key West's charm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarBrigt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews