We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Key Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$263
$224
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$408
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$382
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$333
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$369
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
481
137
58
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
137
58
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagethe cottagesprivate islandbreakfast basketminute ferry ridethree bedroomevery morningtennis courtszero entryfull bathroomsstar serviceconcierge staffevery half houralways on timeyour luggagebeach servicepartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 723 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 3 bath cottage on arrival. Private island accessible only by boat. The staff was great and quick to respond to any requests. The rooms and amenities were luxurious, with heavenly beds in each of the rooms. There is a private beach on the island, wonderful and nice restaurant with a great view of the sunset. Wished we could have stayed a day or two longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpfldCardsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you - please come back for a longer visit sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Staff was wonderful. Loved my facial from Maggie, best ever! Also Roldolfo, Phillip and bar tender Paul all were so nice and took good care of me and my sister, Yvonne. Loved out breakfast treats. Latitudes was fun and great food. Living on this beautiful island for three days was a dream come true.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garden4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was playing around reading different reviews and came across one that was full of blatant lies, this site is to be a useful/helpful tool, and this is the first time I have come across a review that was 100% wrong and full of lies.

Let me start with, we went sans dogs, late January 2011 and only stayed 5 nights. if you look at the photo on here already we had the corner suite at the direct corner left of the island. It was a three bedroom suite, full kitchen and two balcony or rather decks, ground floor. I have been to Key West a few times, in my youngster days about 21ish and a big fan of the grain mostly vodka with cranberry and orange juice, it has a name but Im too old to remember now...

I digress, we found ourselves feeling house bound during the winter and wanted a quick easy escape with a beach and a quiet clientele, Im a huge fan of SPG so I looked on line and found this 5 star luxury private island resort and thats exactly what we arrived to! We flew in via private jet and taxied to the ferry, well at first we went to the land based Westin and they graciously lead us to the ferry shuttle location. We waited maybe 7 min and up came this lovely shuttle boat with a extremely friendly captan with a bright smile. We still had no idea of what this quick vacation would entail. And from the moment we docked to the private island slip, we were greeted and whisked to our more than expected gorgeous, well appointed Key West Home!

The sheets, towels, tv's, bath amenities, coffee maker, coffee, furniture oh and the two desks were perfect, perfect, perfect!!!

The semi outdoor restaurant was our place of choice and the hot tub next to the pool, not the romantic hidden one but the out in the sun one, was our go to place most of the time. We met a couple that owns a home on the island and they were a hoot, he was very clam and she was outrages and fun. We bonded right away and had at least one dinner together and cocktails off the island at this cute piano bar on the main strip, wish I new the name...

The property had a small amount of construction happening but nothing that disturbed or stay, I like enhancements and upgrading. The weather was lousy, cold rain most of our stay, and of course our last day the sun broke and it was at least 75 so we got to hit the beautiful meticulously maintained beach right outside our door.

So, this review I read trashed this resort, staff and accommodations and what this reviewer wrote was false and untrue. If you are looking for luxury with a quiet environment that is easily accessible to the wild side in town, this is the perfect place for you! We partied one night like spring beakers gone wild but the boat ride late at night made us feel like the old timers we are and happy to be going back to reality and a yummy bed and a very pleasant slumber!

If you have read any of my reviews you know what I love most, luxury travel, and this place fits the bill 100%.

Travel smart/safe and enjoy. B

Room Tip: Depends on what you want to pay, smaller accommodations come less expensive and larger are, yes you guessed it, more costly.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

What a great review - thank you! Sounds like you took advantage of all that Sunset Key and Key West have to offer. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My girlfriend and our 4 daughters had planned to stay 2 nights in Key West at the Westin. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade at no additional cost to one of their luxurious villas on their own private island just 5 minutes off Key West.
What a treat! 3 double BR & 3 baths villa right on the beach.
Top service, great food, private beach and the most amazing sunset!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XTF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Lucky ladies! Glad you had a nice time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

this is a luxurious property that although you are in Key West you think you are at a 5 star resort with aprivate beach, pool and amazing service. A yacht transports you to and from Key West so you can have thge fun of the city and the peacefulness of a spectacular resort. Concierge, Rudolfo Castillo, is one of the best staff members I have encountered in all of my travels. He made every wish a reality!!!!

Lattitudes Restaurant has amazing sunset views and wonderful food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your review and for mentioning staff by name. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews