We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$192
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$137
$105
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
$277
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$215
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
493
143
59
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
143
59
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagethe cottagesprivate islandbreakfast basketminute ferry ridethree bedroomevery morningtennis courtszero entryfull bathroomsstar serviceconcierge staffevery half houralways on timeyour luggagebeach servicepartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 742 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is not safe for children
I wont say anything else. Lots of rodents and filthy garbage everywhere.
When the smell wakes you up in the morning you know its time to leave.
The staff parties all night long and when complaints were made no one seems to care
The tennis courts haven't been groomed in at least a year. Bed bugs need I say more.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank tsluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Since a nearly identical review, with the same subject, was posted to our sister resort's TripAdvisor page on the same day, we believe this review to be phony. We have contacted the reviewer to get more information, such as their confirmation number, and they have not provided this information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

WOOOOOOOW!! What an amazing place! A private island.
We had our wedding at the Westin on the pier 6/9/12. The Westin gave us a free night stay on 6/10/12 and what an amazing gift it was! Thank you! We had a 2 bedroom cottage and it was amazing. We even have champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a congratulations card from the director of banquets waiting for us. What a nice touch. Talk about service.
We invited some friends over to share in our gift. Later that evening, we found a hammock near the water and we watched the stars. SO NICE.
The only downside was that I booked our honeymoon flight for 6am 6/11. :( So we only had a few hours to enjoy the room. We had to leave our room at 3:30am to get to the airport on time. That's not the Westins fault at all. We're just sad we had to leave such a nice place. We will stay there for sure in the near future.
We've been to Latitudes three times but this was our first time staying. We can't wait to get back to Sunset Keys!
Thank you Westin for a wonderful, amazing start to our honeymoon!!

Room Tip: You're on a private island...all the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlConnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Congratulations and thank you so much! How about an anniversary trip?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is one of my favorite places to vacation. The entire setting of this private island is amazing and will stay in your mind forever.
I have stayed here 5 times over the last few years. It is pretty expensive, but as the title says, you get what you pay for!

Pros:
Beautiful Scenery
Boat Ride to and from the island
Great Food at the restaurant and the pool. (Try the Grouper Sandwich)
First Class Service
Rooms are great. Bed is comfortable, Showers are very clean with good water pressure.
Very quiet and relaxing.
Duval Street is just a short boat ride away. (The shuttle boat runs all night)

Cons:
Very Expensive (And they charge you extra to park your car)
Depending on the room, could be a bit of a walk to your villa.
The couches in the living rooms are not comfortable at all.
Beach is not that great

Room Tip: Get a room close to the dock
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank riverplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal repeat guest over the years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Impeccable cottages with beautifully landscaped grounds and pool area. Great lunch menu, my favorite being the Lobster Roll. Lovely restaurant overlooking the water with a spectacular sunset. Great customer service. Secluded island that can only be reached by ferry for maximum privacy. The ultimate getaway with a tropical feel....

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveitalianstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thanks for this great review - the lobster roll is one of our most popular lunch items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our family’s absolute favorite vacation destination for the past 15 years, we spend 1-2 weeks (or more) on the island every year and have developed great friendships there with both other repeat guests and staff. It is a slice of Paradise just a short comfortable boat ride from the adventure of Key West. Resort Manager Justin Earle is the most wonderful host imaginable, his concierge team quietly and efficiently takes care of your every need, Jan and Marcus keep your spirits up at the pool bar, Viktor is the master of logistics, Monika manages the housekeeping staff with skill, and, Latitudes Restaurant on the island is the premier dining spot in all of Key West (ask for a table on the beach!). We enjoyed the fun of the island as a family with young children in past years, and, we enjoy the luxury and serenity of the island now as a family of 4 adults. You cannot do better than Sunset Key.

Room Tip: Oceanfront Cottages offer spectacular views!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TLipsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at Sunset Key Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for this review, being a loyal repeat guest and for mentioning our staff by name! It's guests like you that inspire us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews