We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“1, 2, 3, Breathe ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #30 of 86 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1, 2, 3, Breathe ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Key West for our first overnight trip without our three kids, so naturally we were looking for a low-key place where we could relax and enjoy ourselves -- and the Traveler's Palm completely fit the bill. Off the beaten path of Duval Street (but close enough to ride our bikes when we were on the prowl for some craziness), the first thing we noticed was the peace and quiet. Relax in one of the lounge chairs by the pool with a cold drink, a good book, and a loved one, and be sure to take a moment to close your eyes and enjoy the sensations of a cool breeze rustling the nearby palm trees, the Florida sunshine warming your face, and the splish-splash from the pool's waterfall. You can then move over to your impeccably maintained room, which boasts simple yet elegant furnishings and all the comforts of home: flat-screen TV, king-size bed, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, blender, and toaster, a porch with chairs to enjoy a late-night drink and handmade cigar, and perhaps the most comfortable hotel pillows I've ever had the pleasure of using. We also rented bikes on property making it easy for us to get around town and return our bikes in a hassle-free manner. The only thing I would change about the Traveler's Palm, however, is the soaps, shampoos, and conditioners they supply in the rooms. The stuff smelled downright NASTY, so I recommend bringing your own or stocking up on your preferred brand at the local CVS. While the site is certainly affordable, I did expect better toiletries than these. Finally, the units are modular, so overhearing your neighbor in the adjacent room can be a slight issue, but nothing to prevent me from staying there again.
Oh, one last thing: One of the best restaurants in town, El Siboney, is maybe 20 yards away from the front door. Be sure to stop in for some great Cuban food!

Room Tip: The "studio" name may scare you off, but rest assured that it's very accommodating for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    38
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
28
192
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The most relaxing part of our stay in Key West was our fantastic room at the Traveler's Palm. Extremely quiet, clean, and private. Great service, and a fantastic location. If you want to be able to walk to the hot spots without staying in the noise and crowd when it's time to sleep, this is a perfect location. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadzilla1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Travelers Palm Inn is an absolute joy to stay at! The location was perfect, the house was wonderfully comfortable and impeccably decorated and the price was a steal for such a lovely accomodation!
We were in Key West for a wedding and the rest of the guests stayed at the Sheraton and the Waldorf Astoria. We visited the Sheraton accomodations and have stayed before at the Waldorf; neither of which comes even close to the perfection we found at the Travelers Palm!
Travelers Palm was less money per night, plus all of the little extras (aside from the perfect accomodations) like internet, cable, tv's in every room, private decks, private hot tub, full kitchen, perfect location, included parking and more, made it without a doubt the most decadent bargain on the island. Don't hesitate--call now for your reservation! You won't regret it.
I am the one who did the research, so my husband and sister (we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite) had never seen pictures. They were amazed. I had already been expecting it to be very nice, having seen the pictures, but the place was way better than I had expected, which is such a rare and fantastic surprise!
I know I probably sound like a commercial, but I'm telling you this place is THAT GOOD!
As an added bonus, the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in when travelling (and we travel quite a lot).
You have outdone yourself Michele! Thank you again for letting us stay in your superb oasis of beauty, luxury and comfort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Location was perfect. In the middle of old town - close enuf to the action to have fun but located on a quiet peaceful street. Rented bikes to get around and had a great time. TPalm is worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed all over the country in private homes for various vacations. Travelers palms iseverything they promise and more. I hated to leave. The owners pride is apparent and well deserved!!! If you have the ippurtunity to stay here...do it. Total quiet respite in happening key west. Fabulous

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kspicer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Only glowing things to say about this place. Perfectly located close, but not too close, to Duval Street. Clean and well furbished, with really nice pool shared between the three cottages, hot tub available, fully-kitted out kitchen, the most comfortable beds... I could go on! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A couple blocks from Duval and the Southernmost point this darling cottage is perfect- has a pool and patio with rocking chairs, rent bikes on property to see the sights. Beats any hotel chain hands down!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LATexanHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#24 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#36 of 86 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#45 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Island City House Hotel
Island City House Hotel
#14 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Dreams Inn
Suite Dreams Inn
#25 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#10 of 86 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Property: Travelers Palm Inn
Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing