We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find!”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #40 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Travelers Palm Inn is an absolute joy to stay at! The location was perfect, the house was wonderfully comfortable and impeccably decorated and the price was a steal for such a lovely accomodation!
We were in Key West for a wedding and the rest of the guests stayed at the Sheraton and the Waldorf Astoria. We visited the Sheraton accomodations and have stayed before at the Waldorf; neither of which comes even close to the perfection we found at the Travelers Palm!
Travelers Palm was less money per night, plus all of the little extras (aside from the perfect accomodations) like internet, cable, tv's in every room, private decks, private hot tub, full kitchen, perfect location, included parking and more, made it without a doubt the most decadent bargain on the island. Don't hesitate--call now for your reservation! You won't regret it.
I am the one who did the research, so my husband and sister (we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite) had never seen pictures. They were amazed. I had already been expecting it to be very nice, having seen the pictures, but the place was way better than I had expected, which is such a rare and fantastic surprise!
I know I probably sound like a commercial, but I'm telling you this place is THAT GOOD!
As an added bonus, the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in when travelling (and we travel quite a lot).
You have outdone yourself Michele! Thank you again for letting us stay in your superb oasis of beauty, luxury and comfort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    45
    5
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
212
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Location was perfect. In the middle of old town - close enuf to the action to have fun but located on a quiet peaceful street. Rented bikes to get around and had a great time. TPalm is worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed all over the country in private homes for various vacations. Travelers palms iseverything they promise and more. I hated to leave. The owners pride is apparent and well deserved!!! If you have the ippurtunity to stay here...do it. Total quiet respite in happening key west. Fabulous

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kspicer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Only glowing things to say about this place. Perfectly located close, but not too close, to Duval Street. Clean and well furbished, with really nice pool shared between the three cottages, hot tub available, fully-kitted out kitchen, the most comfortable beds... I could go on! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A couple blocks from Duval and the Southernmost point this darling cottage is perfect- has a pool and patio with rocking chairs, rent bikes on property to see the sights. Beats any hotel chain hands down!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LATexanHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Living in Florida we go to the keys for a quick get away as much as we can and we have stayed in Key West many times. This has by far been the best time ever. Travellers Palm is quiet, and even though it is in a crowded neighborhood (as all in Key West is) we had seclusion. The grounds were immaculate as was the suite. The host/manager was very friendly and helpful answering all out ridiculous questions. It was one mini vacation we would have liked to extend, but alas, we do have to get back to the old grind and work for our next stay which we hope to do very soon. Wish there was a better than excellent rating for this truly wonderful place.

Danny and Shelly
Bradenton, Florida

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank QWQueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Such a great choice we made! Comfortable and secluded accommodations. Very clean and well taken care of property. The decor is quite lovely as well. Dan met us the evening we arrived saying he did not want us to have to fiddle with lock box in the dark. Very nice of him and even at 10:00 PM he was more than happy to give us a tour of the place. We had a hot tub (too hot outside to use but once) and even though the pool is shared by the other cottages we practically had it to ourselves. Very enjoyable. Such a delight to have coffee, soaps and all paper products provided for the week. We shopped at a nearby store and were set. If you are interested in cooking, this kitchen is very well stocked with pots, pans, etc. Our bed was very firm and we do prefer a softer mattress, but overall no issues. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: WE stayed in Chalet d'amour. On two nights the other side of the duplex was rented. Still priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler0101054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#45 of 77 in Key West
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#50 of 77 in Key West
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#12 of 77 in Key West
883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Papa's Hideaway
Papa's Hideaway
#43 of 77 in Key West
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Property: Travelers Palm Inn
Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing