We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Kept Secret in Town”
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
Ranked #40 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We cannot say enough good things about our stay! The accomodations were perfect. Laid back, quiet, modern, very clean and well appointed.
Normally we would stay in Brand Name Hotels; the Travelers Palm Inn is actually a better experience.
The location is also perfect. A quiet street, yet close enough to walk to anything you want.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather_dunsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 353 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

I think my title sums it up pretty well. The pool and ambiance is abslutely beautiful. You truly feel like you are at home. In comparison to hotels, there truly is no comparison. Michel is a wonderful host and they are eager to meet every expectation you have. We will be back without question. Thank you both!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvnparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We loved staying at the Travelers Palm!!! Michel was an outstanding person to work with. The facility is very well taken care of. We enjoyed laying around at the pool it felt as iff we were the only people there. We are already planning on bring the rest of the family there and renting out the other cottages. We were their for a wedding that was being held at the Reach Resort and decided that wew wanted something a little less populated and was close to the resort.

Room Tip: the whole facility would be recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cramsey717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay & in a quite neighborhood. Michele is very accomadating. Been going to KW for several years & stayed at all kinds of place by far this is the best & where we will stay from now on.

Room Tip: The rooms are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Every detail is thought out in this "5 star" cottage. The location is central to everything. We will definitely stay there again. Caring owner who will take the time to educate you on the area and things to see and do. They thought of every last detail to make your stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Modern, quiet spot, located within easy walking distance of the action. The rooms (we had four over the course of our stay - two couple and and a grandparent) were in excellent condition, well-furnished, and very clean. we had breakfast in each day and there was comfortable sitting inside or on the porches. A combination of fans and A/C kept the rooms at lovely temperatures.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDOMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

What a treat. It's hard to find a beautiful, quiet place in Old Town, Key West. This place is new, eco friendly and has the most magnificent landscaping. It's within walking distance to everything and right next to an amazing restaurant, El Siboney! I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank abrasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#44 of 77 in Key West
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#36 of 77 in Key West
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: 815 Catherine St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $220 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing