We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit, but I lost something very sentimental!”
Review of Heron House Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heron House Court
Ranked #32 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great visit, but I lost something very sentimental!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Can't believe I haven't thought of this before---A couple of years ago at Valentine's day, my husband and I stayed at the Heron House. We loved it, had a great weekend and even extended our stay past our original plans.
The only thing is that I lost my wedding bands during the visit. We really believe that the ring was lost out in the decking of the property.
If you visit and you happen to see it, please contact me through Trip Advisor. I am a frequent contributor and I can't seem to get my ring out of my mind and that eventually it will turn up. I hope you'll enjoy your stay at the Heron House as much as we did and I hope you find my ring!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branco50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    129
    27
    15
    16
See reviews for
14
337
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Others good reviews are true. As a frequent Keywest visitor, my fiancee and I are happy to say we found home. Close to everywhere you want to be. Breakfast included in a very relaxing environment.

Just note, no wine and cheese because they don't have a liquor license yet. Still we will return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Candis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Heron House is a the place to stay if you're looking for a peaceful , comfortable environment . I really enjoyed my self there, and it felt like home . And Roman, this man is just a breath of fresh air. He really took his time to make suggestions on the different places to go since it was my first time in Key West . Thumbs up to Roman, you're are one of a kind (Claudia )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Having never stayed in a B&B before, the HHC was a perfect introduction! Roman, our host, was phenomenal: friendly, upbeat, very informative and helpful. He made us feel like he was genuinely happy to have us there. What a warm and engaging host! We hope the owners appreciate what a gem they have in Roman. The B&B is very well located in the beautiful Old Town section of Key West...easy walk to great restaurants, waterfront, Duval Street, White Street Pier etc. We didn't need a car or taxi for anything we wanted to do. Breakfast was basic: cereals, bagels, coffee, juice. No yogurt, etc. which would be a nice addition. Esthetically, there are some areas of rotting wood on exterior buildings and deck but overall, we had a fantastic time in Key West and our stay at the Heron House Court.

Room Tip: We reserved the only room left which was a 2 story suite...very roomy but only slept 2. (Would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The inn needs some work and updating, but the pools and host made the stay great. Roman is a wonderful host with many good tips. Just talking with him and his stories where nice, like a new friend. Thanks from my wife and I for making us feel at home. As for the Inn. Needs some TLC in some area's. The rooms need some paint and updating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robmarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Roman makes your stay wonderful at Heron House Court!! He is friendly and very helpful. All the recommendations he made were great. He takes the time to make everyone feel at home and welcome. He made reservations for everything we wanted to do. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Christina does an excellent job keeping the room inviting and clean. The location is good. You can walk, use a bike or scooter to get anywhere. We used a scooter to get around Key West and had a blast using it. Thanks for a wonderful stay Roman. Keep up the good work and the wonderful smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLR-RLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Heron House Court and we loved everything about it. Roman… What a Host! When we arrived to the Heron House Court we were greeted by Roman. He has to be the nicest person I have ever met. He took his time giving us the grand tour, suggesting his favorite restaurants and bars, and where we should go sightseeing. You can feel the passion he has for his job and the beautiful island he calls home. My husband and I decided to rent bikes for the day and we asked Roman what he recommended. He gave us a few names, however he uses a place that will deliver the bikes to the front door and he even called and made the reservation. What a wonderful way to see the island. We had so much fun; we decided to keep them another day. We asked Roman for the number so we could call the company, but he told us he would take care of it. Every morning Roman greeted us by our first names with a smile. He really made us feel welcomed. Our room was cozy and comfortable for the amount of time we were in it. The Shower pressure was unbelievable and we miss it already! It was my husband’s first time in Key West and my 3rd time and overall this was my best trip ever and my husband new favorite place. Thank you Roman for everything you truly were the gem to the Heron House Court!

PS… We are still working on naming “our” lizard!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Heron House
Heron House
#53 of 77 in Key West
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#13 of 77 in Key West
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#49 of 77 in Key West
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heron House Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron House Court

Property: Heron House Court
Address: 412 Frances St, Key West, FL 33040-6956 (Formerly "Fleur De Key Guesthouse")
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heron House Court 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Heron House Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron House Court Hotel Key West
Heron Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing