We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relax enviorment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heron House Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heron House Court
Ranked #41 of 86 Key West B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Relax enviorment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been several times to Key West but never stayed in a B&B. After comparing dozen of B&B, i was not disappointed by my choice! The hotel ambiance was calm and relax. I really enjoyed the spa music they would play during breakfast time. The only downfall, according to the boyfriend, was no elevators because of the luggage. I enjoyed the sitting area outside our room, after a long hot day of walking around it was perfect to enjoy the scenery. I recommend this hotel to any couple that is looking to enjoy the keys. Also a block away was the scooter rental or electric car. The scooter was continent because you want have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMP283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    115
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
12
279
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Such a quaint little B&B in historic Key West. Room was just what I would expect from B&B. Quiet, peaceful. Roman was a wonderfully friendly, helpful attendant. Couldn't ask for more. The shower did leak a little and toilet ran. Also, parking is limited. Continental breakfast was lacking. Despite these things, I would recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Classykywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is the third time that my husband and I stayed at the Heron House Court in Key West. We have visited the island for over a decade but will look no further than HHC for future visits. Roman and the entire staff made us feel more like visiting friends than paying guests. Roman helped us to secure the use of a scooter for the week, as well as give wonderful advice on where to eat and what to do. Thank you all for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica_B890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Heron House Court is exactly how it is pictured. Very nice location and the hotel staff are very hospitable. You are very centrally located to downtown, Duval Street, the beaches and the airport. Walking is not a problem and there are two excellent restaurants around the corner - Azur and Michael's. Roman will help you with any questions you might have and always has a smile. He remembers everyone's first name and will take the time to chat with you during his busy day. We came back home very relaxed and would go back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Heron House Court turned out to be a great place to stay! It is off the beaten path and about a 15 minute walk to Duval. I had never stayed at a B&B before & Roman made this experience wonderful! Anything you ask for, he is willing to help. He gave us wonderful suggestions on places to go. Roman really makes your stay personal & makes you feel important. The breakfast was simple...coffee, cereals, breads, hard boiled eggs & such. While we were in Key West we did not get to try out the pool or hot tub due to weather but they looked very inviting. The B&B can use a little TLC such as fresh paint, but was kept clean. If you are used to resorts, this is not the place for you. If you you like something more personal, Heron House Court is right up your alley! We stayed in room #7 which looks down at the hot tub from the second floor....nice room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I wanted to share my recent experience at the Heron House Court. My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Heron House Court for a 3 day visit, which was a last minute booking. We stayed in room #4 (1st floor, standard queen size bed). We really enjoyed the quaint, quiet atmosphere at this bed and breakfast. Our room had a window AC unit and a ceiling fan; and the temperature was just right for the warm Key West day outside. There was a mini refrigerator, safe, and plenty of closet space. The bathroom had a shower, and our only problem was the dripping water in the sink. But no worries, we slept so good in the room! The front desk / host, Roman, was a true pleasure to meet. He greeted us everytime he saw us with a smile and lots of information on Key West. Every morning, we sat outside for breakfast, in which we enjoyed the teas, juice, boiled eggs, breads, and pastries. What a nice way to start our day off in Key West. We rented bikes and there is a bike rake on the side of the property for guests to secure their bikes. Would we return to this property? Yes. Would we try a different room? Yes. Overall, we feel like the nightly last minute rate we paid (about $125/night) was fair. And, we would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscruisediva_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Best bed I ever slept on, spacious room but tight bathroom. The host Roman is joyful and informative and he is always willing to help the guests with anything they need. Close enough to the bars but far enough away to have a quiet night sleep.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has privacy but no direct access to a deck like the ground floor or to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Heron House
Heron House
#58 of 86 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Inn
#42 of 86 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#25 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#55 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#17 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heron House Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron House Court

Property: Heron House Court
Address: 412 Frances St, Key West, FL 33040-6956 (Formerly "Fleur De Key Guesthouse")
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heron House Court 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heron House Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron House Court Hotel Key West
Heron Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing