We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and Amazing location”

Review of Truman's Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Vacation in a dirty house”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The house is old and vert worn. It needs upgraded paint and bedding plus nicer sheets and bath towels. The kitchen was fairly well equipped and adequate but could use updated pans nonstick Likewise seating in living room are old and worn. For the price you pay you expect clean and upgraded furnishing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We will share your comments with the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This property has a great location near Mallory Square and many attractions. Truman's Little White House is in your backyard! It needs a few updates and clean up in our opinion. We spent time cleaning the hood and range and replacing bulbs. There was a metal headboard stored under the master bed which was a nuisance for our toes! The clock in the kitchen did not work even with new batteries. Towels need replacing and sheets were pretty worn also. All the appliances worked and a/C was fine. Bathrooms had loose towel bars (master) and lots of dust in house. Overall maintenance was needed! But that said we had a great time here because we were in Key West! Would probably look for another place next time unless we were notified of improvements.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We only wish you had contacted us while you were here so we could have fixed your areas of concern. We're just a quick phone call away! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Week at Truman's Hideaway”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were very pleased with the condo we rented for our stay in Key West. It was convenient, spacious, clean, quiet, lovely, and we will ask for that unit again. We loved sitting out on the patio after dinner at night or early in the mornings. Everything we needed was there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quiet Haven”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recently spent a week here, and cannot wait to return. What a wonderful find. So close to all the action, but quiet. The condo itself is a little quirky, certainly gave us all a few smiles looking at all the different decorations etc. the amenities were first class, and kept in superb condition. All the cooking, dish washing and washer drier was well used, as we liked to eat in. The addition of the electric BBQ was also a bonus, as this was again well used.
Have stayed in KW before, but would, and already have recommended this apartment.
The apartment was very comfortable, but I did hear that the beds were too hard for some. I personally found them very comfortable. Towel, face cloths had seen better days, but were in plentiful supply, and the beach towels were also appreciated. The free wifi also came in handy during our stay.
The view from the pool terrace was superb, especially at sunset - who needs Mallory Square!
It was just a shame that the check in time is 4pm, which is a little late, but that is a minor issue. This may not be the cheapest, but was still worth it.
As I say, we cannot wait to come back. Thanks Flipkey, expect to hear from us again wi another booking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Definite Repeat!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Well kept and comfortable unit with abundent kitchen/dishware (hosted dinner for 10 one evening). We had twin beds in 2nd bedroom converted to a king but you have to ask ahead of time. Spacious ground floor patio is just steps from the condo pool and waterfront. very quiet location in beutiful Truman annex but only a two block walk to Duval street and short waterfront stroll to Mallory Square.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$315
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442957565
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing