We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Loved our stay in 2013 and just booked again for May 2014. Family run, very friendly, great food and close to everything. You do not need a car, but suggest renting bikes one day. You can even walk to the beach if you are energetic, we road bikes there and then my husband walked back to go snorkeling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 579 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We just returned from our 5th stay at the Coco Plum, and it goes without saying we will return again. We've stayed at 10 other Inns/Hotels on the island and not one of them compares to the Coco Plum -- they continue to exceed expectations. The rooms are wonderful, Lynn, Keith and Lou treat you like family and the full, made-to-order complimentary breakfast is delicious and certainly holds you through dinner. Needless to say, we will stay at the Coco Plum on our next visit as well...no reason to look elsewhere...you can't improve upon perfection!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kschobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived there on the 12/26 for an overnight stay. They are very welcoming from the moment you step into the office. My girlfriend was just getting over a cold, and it seemed to come back that evening around 7pm. So she slept all night. Come morning I went to have breakfast, and Lynne asked where she was? I told them she was ill and still in bed. They made her a plate of fresh fruit and toast hoping she would feel better. Our check out was at 11am but allowed us to remain in the room until about 2pm which was exactly what my girlfriend needed to help to feel better. Then they held our bags in the office until later so we could enjoy a bit of the day before catching the Key West Express back to Ft Myers. All in all the 3 of them run a great bed and breakfast. You won't be sorry if you stay here!!! I know we will be back, for sure!!!!!
Jay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving in Key West and stayed 3 nights at Coco Plum Inn. We stayed previously in hotels but found The Coco Plum Bed and Breakfast to be the way to go from now on. It has to be the best location in Key West - Whitehead Street has all the beautiful architecture Key West is known for and it's where you'll find Hemingway's House, Truman's Little White House, and The Green Parrot Bar/music venue. Lynn the proprietor instantly makes you feel at home and is very generous with her time and amenities. Lou is a fantastic cook and Keith is always busy making the Inn stay beautiful. We brought our bicycles so we were able to get around easily with no worries!
Joan & Dennis
New York

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmcwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We went for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Other places raises prices because of the holiday, but these were reasonable, and like other guests, the breakfast was awesome. Our room was neat, clean and nicely decorated. Overall, the only down side was having to leave for home.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jwl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent three nights at Coco Plum Inn and were delighted with our room. Breakfast was from a menu, but they would make just about anything you wanted. Staff was attentive and accommodating. Our room on the second floor had a terrace and faced the street, but we were not bothered by noise. The location was excellent as it allowed us to walk to Duval Street and everywhere else. We were close to points of interest and staying here definitely enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

the owners were extremely accommodating as we got there after office hours. our room was wonderful. each room has it's own entrance with a key so you come and go as in a hotel. they serve a wonderful made to order breakfast which is complimentary of your stay. our room was freshened up and new towels etc delivered discreetly daily without request. its just around the corner and up the street to duval st. and in easy walking distance of almost everything else. also there are many clothing optional lodgings in key west and if that isn't your cup of tea then this is your spot. will be staying here every year when we return!

Room Tip: reserve in advance as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#19 of 77 in Key West
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
#1 of 77 in Key West
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 611 Whitehead St # 613-615, Key West, FL 33040-6548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $279 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Hotel Key West
Coco Plum Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing