We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect in so many ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 86 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect in so many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Coco Plum Inn for 5 nights. Lynn, Keith & Lou were great. We felt as though we were friends with them from the moment we meet. The location is ideal, the rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet at night. Breakfast, fabulous!! You can't go wrong staying at Coco Plum Inn, lovely place. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    38
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
231
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermantown, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Thanks to Lynn, Keith and Lou we had a fabulous stay! Your place is beautifull! We loved our room, the pool and the location. Thanks for letting us hang out till the Keywest Express left. You spoiled us with your delicious breakfast, too! We will be back!! : )

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I and two other couples stayed at the Coco Plum Inn for five nights. The hospitality that Lynn, Keith and Lou extended went above and beyond our expectations. The rooms are comfortable. The location is perfect! You are walking distance to everything including Fort Zachery beach. If you don't want to walk rent a bike. Yes, you are next to The Green Parrot (great bar by the way!) but as soon as you enter into the Key West style B&B you are miles away and don't hear a thing!! The breakfast is fantastic. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning from an evening full of fun to a fresh brewed cup of coffee and a breakfast made to order. I'm so happy we stayed there...way better than staying at a chain hotel!

Room Tip: Ask Lynn for excursion recommendations.....like the dinner cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MunchNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lynn, Keith & Lou make you feel like you're family, no need to eat lunch after their home cooked breakfast, great king room with balcony, very relaxing, pool area perfect to relax, can't wait to go back.

There is no room service or fitness center & that's the only reason we rate it average, I'm sure if they had both services it would be outstanding.

John & Diana

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed over Easter break for a week. we were sorry to see it go. We stayed in a deluxe king, with its own porch. I was worried that we were right next door to the Green Parrot, but the first three nights we slept with the windows open. When it got too noisy we just turned on the air. Lynn, Lou and Keith were more than welcoming, breakfast was excellent and the pool was a welcome plus when we got too hot trekking around Key West. We will definately go there again. A wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We liked the King with the private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyo117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Coco Pulm Inn has a great location within walking distance of everything...don't worry about being next to Green Parrot you won't hear a thing...ask for room in the back. Booked a Queen with private porch and bath...small room maybe too much furniture....also a bit too busy for me....should lose the leopard print sheets but I'm sure their just trying to give it the Key West feel....bathroom shower was huge with shower heads on each end...water pressure not so great. The owner is very nice and helpful...breakfast is great! Pool stone cold...too much foilage surrounding it...our room was clean wouldn't say spotless....as I sat on the porch noticed tool shed on the side was disgusting...everything just thrown in there I did not find that the grounds were well kept...noticed trash in potted dead plants etc... Overall we had a nice stay but not so sure I would again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgent026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Coco Plum is a very quaint comfortable B and B in the historic district of Key West....the bed was very comfortable but there is an air conditioning unit in the room that makes noise if you are not used to it....although it is quite wonderful to have this white noise in view of the street noise that comes from Whitehead Street and the neighboring Green Parrot Bar....so the noise is not an issue....the bathroom is large with a jetted tub....we take showers so the tub didn't matter to us....there are no handrails though in the tub area so be careful getting in and out...the breakfast is very very wonderful...Lynn, Keith and Lew prepare just about anything one could want and I especially loved the perfect soft poached eggs they prepared for me...Lynn lives next door so this is her home and her sweetness and kindness is ever present throughout the Inn...there is a lovely pool area in which to enjoy breakfast and/or drinks or one can eat on the screened in porch just off from the kitchen....there may be hotels/inns with more amenities available but there could not be anyplace in Key West with more accommodating owners and hosts....it was a most pleasant stay for me and my husband...thank you Lynn!!!!

Room Tip: ask if handicapped and/or wheelchair bound....steps everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#17 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.2 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 86 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#35 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duval Gardens
Duval Gardens
#31 of 86 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Hotel Key West
Coco Plum Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing