We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign
2 reviews
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This bed and breakfast was awesome. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and had never been to Key West. Therefore, our expectations of this inn was unknown; however, they exceeded anything that we could have imagined. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the private bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was made to order and it was delicious. Would highly recommend this B and B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 734DCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    45
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
272
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Lynn and the boys make the Key West experience even better. This has been our second stay at the Coco Plum and we are already talking about our third, its nice to have a place to stay thats a touch of home, even when you're vacationing.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarastroyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our first time staying in B&B words can't describe the great atmosphere that Lynn & Lou provided....GREAT BREAKFAST BY THE WAY LOL, this will alway be our destination in FL, Keys

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Coco plum Inn on 6/29 thru July 2. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and we could not be more pleased with the Coco Plum. This will be our 'go-to' place to stay on any future trips to Key West ( and there will be many more).

Keith and Lou were great, you never went without anything you needed, they always had great recommendations. This is one of the few B&B's that offer a hot breakfast, and they do a great job.

The location is awesome, you're only one block off of Duval Street, but its very quiet also.

Thanks again, and we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the back, with a private porch and also a private entry. You will have to park on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The name was what attracted me, and when I called and spoke to Lynn that clinched it. She was well- informed, answered my many questions , gave me good advice and made me feel very welcomed way before my husband and I arrived. We were not disappointed. The Coco Plum Inn was perfect in every way. I t is very secluded, yet you are minutes away from Duval St., the famous Green Parrot, Blue Heaven, the beach, museums and many other places of interest. The rooms have all the amenities that you could want for, and the decor is pleasing to both a man or woman. They were nicely freshened up everyday by Keith, Lynn's son .The delicious breakfasts, as much or as little as you wish, are prepared by a most hospitable cook and served in a cozy screened in room. Lynn is there to help you plan your day,if you need assistance. There are chairs,coolers, and towels available to take to the beach. Relaxing around the pool is also a very pleasant experience. I am enthusiastically recommending the Coco Plum to all my family and friends. It made our vacation perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our first stay was in January to find a venue for our daughter's June wedding. Our second stay was in June to relax and unwind from the wedding. (With three couples) From the moment we met Lynn we felt right at home. They really make you feel like family. Every room is so cozy and warm. The breakfast is amazing. You feel like you are at a gourmet restaurant. Everything from Eggs Benedict to corned beef hash & eggs (my husband was in heaven). The location is perfect for the Key West experience. Close to everything and within crawling distance from the Green Parrot. We had so much fun and can't wait to visit again and stay with Lynn, Keith & Lou (such wonderful people). We will definitely be staying here again & again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Having grown up and spent many weekends in the Keys over the last 30+ years, I've stayed at a number of different places. Coco Plum Inn was by far the best experience i've had. The customer services was second to none, the room was clean and decorated very well, and the included breakfast was comparable to any of the best breakfast spots in the Keys. The location is also prime, being one block away from Duval street in the heart of everything. We parked our vehicle when we arrived and didnt use it again until we left. While still on my vacation there, I was calling and telling people to plan a trip and to stay at this Bed & Breakfast. I highly recommend it and will definitely be returning in the very near future!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
#40 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 611 Whitehead St # 613-615, Key West, FL 33040-6548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Hotel Key West
Coco Plum Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing