We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show”

The Cabaret At La Te Da
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great show”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Live vocals! Very talented. Drinks were a little pricy but if you nurse your drinks, the show is worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank R_Ralph_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    84
    25
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
columbia, sc
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“festive offering from a premiere drag queen”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

i went into this show not knowing quite what to expect. friends raved about it, so when my sister offered it up as an entertainment option during our visit, i accepted. i was pleasantly surprised, and wish we could've gotten closer seats (we were in the back of the room) so that our view of the show might've been a little bit better. (most of my photos are far from facebook-worthy.) thankfully, mr. peterson projected well and wandered into the audience several times during the show in between his renditions of famous female celebrities singing holiday tunes.

since there is a two-drink minimum, we partook of the key lime pie martinis. as someone who's never had a martini before, this was an interesting introduction. personally, i like my drinks a hair sweeter, but otherwise the flavor was good, though i think drinking more than one or two of these concoctions might lead to an inability to navigate one's way down the stairs after the show.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank duffpaules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Best of the best”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great staff,atmosphere, food, best key lime pie ever! Not to forget great entertainment. Beautiful artwork

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoriamile0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Almost Too Much fun!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent! The atmosphere, food, and entertainment are top class. We have had so many fun evening with the staff. This is an experience to remember.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michaelkasperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must-do in Key West”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Saw Christopher Peterson's Eyecons show at La Te Da. Fun place with all-out over the top decor; very entertaining show (rated PG-13 at least...) Very friendly crowd, and a fun not-too-late night out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabaret At La Te Da also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cabaret At La Te Da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing