We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chris Peterson at Laa-Te-Da”

The Cabaret At La Te Da
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chris Peterson at Laa-Te-Da”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This show was terrific. Female Impersonator was unbelievable. Did impersonations of Marilyn Monroe, Liza Manelli, Judy Garland, Carol Channing, Reba McIntire, Tina Turner, etc...excellent, excellent show! Loved it. Staff was wonderful! Don't miss this! Took my daughter and she loved it too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    79
    25
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great surprise”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

we saw the eyecons show and it was hilarious. I was skeptical when my wife suggested that we go (famous singers in drag)...but well worth it. It was a great hour of entertainment. Some reviews said 2 drink minimum, but we weren't told that...nor were we charged, other than our tix price. We got there with about 15min to spare prior to the show and were about 3/4 of the way back in this intimate auditorium, but all the seats were good views. would def. go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhoridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Entertaining, must see, no bad seats, but get up front!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

A great time at the Randy Roberts show! Pleasently surprised by his talent. Basically well run with FCFS seating. Drink minimum is not out of line. Non stop entertainment and laughter. A must see for drag virgins. A Key West landmark!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich-Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Fun and Funny, but for select Crowd”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We took our young adults (ages 21-27) to see this show. We had so much fun! Really different if you haven't seen a female impersonator before. One of the young men thought it was the best time ever, the other was a little taken aback. Judge your group. Anyway, top quality entertainment! He is so talented. Know that there is a 2 drink minimum though. We didn't know that ahead of time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A classy show performed in high class drag - a Key West Must-See!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

La Te Da is a must-see in Key West. A 9 o'clock show means you can still catch the sunset at Mallory Square (another must-see) before heading over there. Reserve over the phone and get there a bit early to get seats a bit closer to the stage if possible. It is cabaret style - tables and chairs - and there's a 2 drink minimum. The price may seem a little high but I tell you it's so worth it!

The performers are absolutely top notch. They aren't just guys dressed up like women, but they are first first rate performers who can really sing and chat up the audience like no one's business. They seem to have fun night after night (I've been twice), and they know their music and how to win an audience. There is also a nice restaurant downstairs with a later night jazz duo (also very nice), where you can hang out and have a late supper after the show or have more drinks and soak in the atmosphere.

This is a place where tourists and locals go as well. It's not just a cheap tourist show. But be prepared to be a little embarrassed if the performer comes up and starts chatting with you. They are there to make the evening enjoyable for all, and it might mean it's at your expense, a little bit. But all in good fun and with good humor. What happens in Key West stays in Key West. You always have to remember their motto. And have a great time.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank thunderml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabaret At La Te Da also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cabaret At La Te Da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing