We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, quiet location, very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service, quiet location, very good price”
Reviewed March 23, 2010

What is special about this hotel is the staff. They take care of you.

And while we were in Key West, we needed someone to do just that. We stayed in the Lighthouse Court for our daughter's wedding at the Hemingway House. We occupied 5 rooms during the stay. When you read the reviews, there are different sized rooms. For our guests, we chose king rooms, and found them to be very comfortable. For ourselves, we chose a suite, and it was very good.

We were there during spring break season--the pool area is a quiet escape from the hustle of Duval street, and the hotel is close to pretty much everything. We found our rooms to be quiet and clean---except the Key West roosters, of course, which announce you are in Key West each morning.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    360
    118
    63
    23
See reviews for
113
554
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Lighthouse Court is a quiet, well run place with a variety of lodging options. It has the typical Key West feel to it, and the staff are helpful and accommodating. But it's seen it's best years and there is a wear factor that needs to be considered before booking. The rooms were very clean, but not very large. Even the King Delux room is pretty small. Don't get a room by the pool, unless you love the sound of Jimmy Buffet music 18 hours a day. Having said all that, if you can get a room for under $150 than you will get value for cost. I paid $225 +tax and that was too much. Not a gem, not a disaster...somewhere in the middle.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2010

This was my first time in Key West and my husband and I were there to celebrate my 50th Birthday. Although the weather here in NE PA made me change dates and hotels it couldn't have worked out better. The Lighthouse Court was more than I had expected based on some of the reviews I had read. The room was small and getting used to a double size bed took a bit of time but since you are not usually in the room but for sleeping it wasn't a big issue. There was the continental breakfast buffet daily. It was just enough to take the hunger edge off while getting ready for the day. The pool bar was also open daily. The hotel has an arrangement with Eaton Bikes and we had them delivered and also picked up when we were through. We had a late plane time and they were able to store our luggage and allowed us use of the property until it was time to leave. It is in a great location to Duval Street, Southern Most and around the corner from Blue Heaven where we had the most fabulous Lobster Benedict. I wouldn't even give it a second thought and would stay here again. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Got to love the Chickens and the Roosters!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kknelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2010

This bed and breakfast hotel was the best choice I've ever made for our trip to Key West. We had the best view of the lighthouse. Its especially beautiful at night, surrounding the stars in the sky. During the day, you can relax in the hammock by the outdoor balcony. The next day, we enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast by the pool. We felt really relaxed and trully enjoyed our stay.

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqua21az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Came with wife and two other couples for our 30th anniverasry. Great place for couples or groups of friends. Once you walk into the courtyard behind the front desk area, you feel like you've been transported to a tropical island. Palm trees, a little pool, tables and chairs tucked away in little corners surrounded by lush foliage, and all in the center of the eclectic bunch of rooms. (everything from bare-bones bed and bath to upscale loft apartment with all the amenities). REALLY helpful front desk staff: arranged bike rentals, catamaran sail trip, taxi, dinner reservations with enthusiasm. Always a smile on their faces.
Located about midway between Mallory Square and The Southernmost Point, so walking distance to all the fun stuff.
Only drawback was the incessant nocturnal crowing of the itinerant roosters that seem to have taken over the whole island, but Hey: this is Key West, right? Wouldn't be the same without stuff you don't see at home...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctortuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Great location, historic inn, lots of discount activity and restaurant coupons, but you can get them anywhere. Room perfect for 1 person, but not 2; very small. 3/4 wall around bathroom, no privacy. Blinds instead of black-out drapes--let in way too much outside light at night. Very cold but air conditioning controls way out of my reach--had to stand on chair to turn it down. Very noisy wine cooler (yes, wine cooler!); finally had to turn it off. Breakfast not until 8:30--not worth the wait. Although we had
"Please service room" tag on outside of door, they never did service our room. Free parking, however they held the car keys. Had to make sure to get them early the night before we left since they don't arrive until 8:00 AM and we had to leave before then. Although listed in AAA, does not offer discount; definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbi0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The rooms are quite charming, nicely decorated living area and relatively modern bathrooms. We only stayed one night, but the kitchenette in the room would be great for those staying a few days. You can't beat the location -- right across the street from Hemingway's House, away from the Duval St. madness. It's an easy walk to Duval Street and the Southernmost Point. Loved it, would stay again. More appealing than the chain hotels. Breakfast was included, but very basic -- juice and muffins. The hotel parking lot is small, paid $20 to park in a lot 3 blocks away when we arrived in the afternoon. We were able to move the car to a free street spot directly in front of the hotel the next am.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kelann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#20 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing