We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lighthouse Court is the place to stay in Key West.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lighthouse Court is the place to stay in Key West.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a gem Key West has in the Lighthouse court. My husband and I had been to Key West in FL several times before and the Lighthouse Court made all the difference in our stay. We were traveling with two teenagers and they put us in a room with two stories. The teens had a nice loft and we all had our privacy! The room was clean and totally up to date with a huge living room, kitchenette, and nice shower. Breakfast in the morning was more than ample, the bar was convenient and we felt as though we were staying with family friends. House keeping and front desk staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. Huge bonus having the historic Hemmingway house right across the street and Blue Heaven right around the corner. (Don't miss either) The southern most point and beach were about a five minute walk. Duval street one block over. Just couldn't ask for better or more convenient accommodations. Pool was nice and the whole complex was quiet and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the two story room if you have more than two quests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriH521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    378
    120
    63
    24
See reviews for
125
580
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here last week , we had basic room which was very clean and great value for money. Lovely hotel, nice pool, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.great location for duvall st and all the action . Yet very quiet spot.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UkSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My lady and I spent four nights here and loved it! The hotel is really quite historical thus, the rooms are a bit smaller. However, they are very nicely appointed and comfortable. The grounds are nice and pool area private for afternoon dips. The nice part is that once we parked our car, we never needed it again since you are wiyh in walking distance of almost everything. One block from Duval street, you can walk to any of the great restaurants or fabulous night clubs in minutes. I highly recommend this Inn for the price, location, and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supply, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you want to stay and feel like the locals this is the place. Perfect location, park your car and you can walk wherever you want. Staff is very friendly. Rooms were nice size. Pool area with Mojito Bar is awesome. Across from Hemmingway House and one block from Duvall Street. You will love this place. Standard rooms do not have a fridge or microwave or coffee pot. But, the continental breakfast is right out your door practically at the pool.

Room Tip: Standard room is one queen size bed. Deluxe room has 2 queen and a fridge and microwave and coffee p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at the Lighthouse Court with my sister for one night, and we had an excellent experience at the hotel!

The staff was very kind and helpful from the moment we came, so sweet and receptive.

The small cottage was perfect for our needs: clean and comfortable – and the bathroom was big and nice. The only thing we missed was a refrigerator, but it didn’t spoil our stay at all.

Bonus: The free parking lot made it easy to park when we stayed at the hotel. We were told by the staff to look for a free space in the streets, so we could come back after we checked out and have visited the beach the next day, because we were offered to use the pool after we checked out.

We would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone who considers visiting Key West.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is our fourth time staying here. The place is peaceful and quiet and has just the right sized pool It is very close to Duval street and you can easily leave your car parked and walk to all the great places that Key West has to offer. Hotel does have wi-fi, but it does seems to have issues in the rooms as signal strength is low. Breakfast each morning is good and has a descent assortment of breads and fruits. We will stay here again next time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This quaint hotel was situated in the most perfect area of Key West, where my husband and I spent 2 nights for a close friend's destination wedding. We walked to all the festivities throughout the weekend and even to the beach. It is right across from the Hemingway House, which is a big attraction with its six-toed cats. Key West is hot and oppressively humid in July. Coming from LA it was very apparent, and the rooms just couldn't get cool enough. Probably because I could see the sun shining in through every corner of the front door, and the bathroom wasn't temperature controlled so every time we took a shower it was instant sweat. Also the shower head was weak, and the pressure only got a bit higher if you were wiling to take a hot shower. The pool was warm and perfect, and our bartender at the pool bar, Peter, was a great guy and always made us feel like part of the family. There is also a shady area to play Cornhole, which was actually quite fun for a group of friends. For over $250 a night, I just don't think it was worth it. But location, location, location.

Room Tip: Don't get a first floor pool room unless you want people hanging out at your front door all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firecracker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.4 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing