We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Nearby Hotels
$305
$260
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$493
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$328
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
423
393
125
64
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
393
125
64
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway housemojito bargreat locationgary cooperlight houseduval streetbagelsdirectly across the streetsouthernmost pointpool areapedestal sinkcontinental breakfasttiny roomcouple blockssmall poolwalked everywherefew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A weekend in Key West can be a great experience and having the right place to stay can make or break it. The Lighthouse Court was the right place. It is located one block off of Duval and center in town. We had a King room and it was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was large, the water hot and the shower, although high on the wall, decent. The breakfast could have used some imagination but was edible and free. The roaming chickens that are all over Key West are also at the breakfast, they do add to the ambiance of the keys but they really need to get rid of the black one that pecks at your feet. The pool was a little too cool for my likes but there were people who got in it. The pool area is nice and has plenty of room, the only mark against this place is the lack of parking. They have 9 spaces in the rear alley and about 9 spaces available our front, but these are public and the Hemingway house is across the street. Once you get a parking spot you don't dare move, but that's the good thing about the location, everything is walking distance/

Room Tip: We were in the rear and didn't hear hardly any street noise and we were there for Goomby which was taking place only a block to the south of us.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Like the rest of Key West, the Lighthouse Court is not cheap but it is comfortable and clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the location, only one block from Duval Street made it a good choice. We were there for the first part of Fantasy Fest and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koalasoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel was the perfect location and set up for the family wedding we were all there for (using over half the rooms). The aesthetic and character of the hotel was really nice, and there were some nice extra touches like a hammock and that hacky sack toss game. We all mostly hung out around the pool for five days and enjoyed our stay. They were accommodating by putting the families with young children in the rooms that were not immediately around the pool. p.s. We all thought the earplugs were for the roosters on-site!

The entire place looks a little worn--and they are obviously in the middle of improvements as the entire week (not weekends) they were renovating a building as a new room and scraping, filling and painting the exterior. It was a bit noisy for us who spent most of our time around the pool. The rooms should be next at getting a facelift (the top of our sink was coming detached from the pedestal base, one or two bathroom tiles were loose, carpets are old), but otherwise rooms are fine, nothing high end.

I will first say we thought the housekeeping staff was very sweet and engaging with our young son. However, our larger party had a number of disconcerting issues in their rooms. In short: two instances of inappropriate hair in the bed upon check-in (I will always turn the sheets back to check after this experience!); a moldy smell in one room; and a mouse in another. The first two issues were remedied by giving a new room, but still disconcerting. Our carpet could have used a real good steam cleaning (in addition to the fact that it didn't look vacuumed when we arrived). I had to spot clean some yogurt off the carpet during our stay and the towels I used were black after. The only excuse I can think of is that since so many of us were checking in around the same time, they struggled to get all the rooms ready; I would hope this wouldn't be the case all the time.

Finally, the front desk staff was hit or miss, but mostly just luke warm. While they were accommodating and responsive, I would expect a bit more friendliness for a hotel like this. When I asked if I could have housekeeping come at a different time one day (since they came every day during my son's nap) so we could get a full cleaning, it was as if I'd asked them to change the rotation of the earth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good rooms, very good location, nice staff. The only downside was the noisy air-conditioning for which they supply ear plugs! No tea/coffee making facilities either.

Room Tip: F4 was good G1 was noisy
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickmBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We were in Key west for a friends wedding. This was a great location! This hotel really did have an historical feel. Very relaxing..... It rained our entire stay in Key West and we still had a great time. Very private.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWD1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews