We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We initially chose Lighthouse Court because it was cheaper than others, but it was better than I expected. The room was a bit on the small side (standard room), however we weren't in there that much so it didn't really matter. Also, our room was near the ice dispenser, which can be very loud especially at night when trying to sleep. They have a nice pool, though a little warm and salty, with a bar next to it. Nice breakfast in the mornings, though I had hoped for more fresh fruit (they served bagels, muffins, coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt.) It's definitely in a great location, right next to the historic lighthouse, across the street from the Hemingway House, a block or two from Duval and a few blocks from the Southernmost Point and South Beach. The people at the front desk were pleasant and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekboi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    373
    120
    63
    23
See reviews for
120
573
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Key West. We stayed in a standard room. The room was small, but it wasn't our intention to spend much time in it. There are much bigger rooms for those planning to stay in more. The breakfast was ok. It was a nice setting out by the pool, and the chickens around made it even nicer. The pool is a bit small, but great for cooling off in. The little cafe next to the pool is nice. There are snacks, and many different drinks available. The exterior setup of the place is very cute. There is a hammock and swinging rocker around to relax in. This place is only 1 block from Duval which is convenient. The rate for the location is especially good. I enjoyed my stay here, and I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again when I'm in Key West.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernienovembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at Lighthouse Court from August 11 - 15. We took a suite and we were very satisfied with this room. It was very large, with the bedroom being separate from the living area. It had a bar sink, microwave, coffeepot and adequate refrigerator.
The bathroom had two sinks, and the shower was enormous!
There was a tv in the living area, but not in the bedroom, which was odd. There was certainly enough room to put a small one in the bedroom, and I think management should consider doing so.
The pool area was very nice, with the pool itself being heated. I like a warm pool, but it was a bit too warm.
A continental breakfast was served by the pool from 8:30-10:30. Coffee and juice were available at 8:00. Bagels, muffins, and some cereal were available.
Lighthouse Court is located directly across from Hemingway House, which is a must see. Take the tour, which is included in the admission price. We were going to purchase the tickets, but Lighthouse Court staff gave us the tickets for free! What a nice surprise.
They have a cafe on sight at the pool area, and gave us tickets for free key lime pie and a rum cocktail drink.
We had a great stay at this place, and would definitely stay here again. After seeing the smaller rooms that my friends stayed in, I recommend the suite if you prefer to relax and feel like you are home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We loved staying at the Lighthouse Court and can't wait to stay there again. The hotel is across the street from the Hemingway House and one block from Duval. The accommodations are comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. You will have a great view of the Key West Lighthouse from the pool. We plan on returning to Key West in the future and will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuinnessGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was great. Nice employees, available parking, and rooms were clean. Very close to the action of Duval Street while not actually being on Duval Street. (1 block away). Loved this place and would stay here again. They serve continental breakfast each morning which consists of bagels, muffins, yogurt, toast, cereal with milk, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: My room was G1, which looked towards the street and to Ernest Hemingway's house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, GA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The charming hotel is in a setting of lush tropical foilage across the street from the Hemmingway House. The old Lighthouse and museum are next door. This hotel is one block off of Duval St. in a quiet part of Bahama Village. It is convenient to Old Town Key West by foot, bike or Car. Most of the area is residential. The pool is in the center of the courtyard and a small bar opens onto the comfortable patio area. The majority of the rooms are downstairs. It is a cluster of buildings connected by walkways and patio areas. The staff was very courteous and helpful throughout our stay.The nice maintenance person named, Angel, went the extra mile to solve the problem with our TV within an hour. Our room A-1 was somewhat small, and did not have a closet or space to hang our clothes. This was a minor inconveninience. The bed was a bit hard for our liking and perhaps management will consider that it is time to upgrade the mattress. The bed linens were very good quality. The bath was fine, no tub but a nice sized shower. The ceilings are high so it made the size of the room seem larger. There is the added touch of a ceiling fan that made the room nice and cool. There are 2 windows in the bedroom and 1 in the bath with plantation blinds. This particular room is right next to the parking area however it is very quiet. It did rain hard one afternoon and there is no canopy to shelter you from the rain at your door. Unfortunately the room did have a musty odor. In Key West the humidity was extrememly high during our stay and could attribute to the musty smell. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast is included and served each morning until 10:30 and consists of juice, coffee and tea. Breads, cereals, yogurt and a fruit are also offered. Parking is very limited!! The staff suggested we park and either walk or use taxis, which we did. That was great advice! We booked our stay to include a sunset cruise which was a great adventure. We WOULD stay here again! I would consider this hotel a great place for singles and couples.

Room Tip: We were given a small room but it was adequate for the time spent there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwarren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed overnight at the Lighthouse in July during my annual vacation to Ft Myers. The room we were given was in the old section, it was dated and kind of "icky". We upgraded to a newer room ($30 more) seemed cleaner and more comfortable. The best part of this hotel is the Tiki Bar. They serve breakfast which was great and very reasonably priced. Walking distance to the beach and several bars. They could do a much better job in the cleaning/updating department. I would stay again simlply because of the location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.4 mi away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Property: Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing