We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - small rooms but nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I were on a retirement vacation in south Florida and stayed one night in Key West at the Lighthouse Court. The nice advantages of this hotel was the location to Duval street and downtown Key West. You can walk or catch a pedal cab ( we did ) and be right downtown in minutes. We found the rooms to be quite small but for a one night stay it was fine. The bed was great - comfy and the shower was a new reno - very nice. The breakfast at the pool in the morning was fine - not great but it had the basics. We found the office staff to be excellent. We had to make a call to Miami and they let us use the office phone - no charge!! The setting is very Key West - overall a nice place to stay and visit.
We would stay again in the future
Earl & Jan
Surrey, BC
Canada

Room Tip: Please call ahead and ask for a room close to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePearl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 973 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a great time we had not planned your trip to Key West but arrived around 3:00pm on a Friday and Key Lime helped with our stay . Not having a room ( not surprise since it was a Friday and no reservation) but they quickly upgraded us to a suite at the Lighthouse Court. , which is where we stayed the last year. So we were thrilled to have a room let alone a suite. But the word suite can mean different things to different people. But I would have thought it would have included sugar and cream for the in room coffee, porch furniture needs cleaning and the porch was in need of some painting and there are no window treatments on the windows(blinds are not window treatments which let the street light in) and the lack luster sitting room was a disappointment. Would we stay again yes...but would not pay for a suite! Which we didn't this time which we greatly appreciated since it was not really a suite. My husband is a diver and we are up early and would have loved to see breakfast snacks available before 7:00am Thanks for a all of your help and we will see you in the future. Tina

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinalee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great location-centrally located! Very clean and quiet. This was exactly what we needed after a stressful year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbrley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

FIrst I want to say this: I am not someone who goes out of my way to write negative reviews but the hell we went through after not being told the whole truth by the desk staff with the parking issue, I felt its important to let other people know what they'll have to go through if they stay here. I also want to say Bonnie is the positive aspect of this establishment and apologized for the parking nightmare we delt with.
So here we go:
After reading several of the often positive reviews of this hotel, I decided to make a call to the Lighthouse. After verifying that there is plenty of parking and vacancy by the guest clerk on the phone, we packed our bags and headed to KW. Well, after the 4hr drive and finally ready to get checked in at 3pm, I was informed by the somewhat arrogant, cocky British desk clerk that they only have 5 parking spaces and they were taken until tomorrow. He told us that there was free parking in front of the hotel and more a couple of blocks down. So.... finally after driving around for over 25 minutes we finally found parking about 2 blocks away. WARNING! The hotel is in a residential area and across from the Hemmingway house so parking sucks big time. If you park in a space for reserved for residential, you will get a ticket or towed.
The hotel itself was nice. Clean room, small pool deck and bar(open til 8PM),The continental breakfast is good but its hard to mess up coffee, oj, bagels, cereal and muffins.
If you have plenty of patience and dont mind parking several blocks away(unless you do get lucky and get available parking in front of the hotel(I counted 6 spaces) or the 5 reserved hotel spaces then you'll probably have a great time. Just remember if you find a parking space, dont lose it! Good luck!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhadd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here on 9th and 10th July 2011, and would gladly have stayed longer! All the staff were really helpful and friendly. The location was wonderful, although parking was a bit of a problem. (Being opposite Ernest Hemmingway's house!) But Bonnie on the front desk infoirmed us as soon as a space became available. All in all a truely wonderful Colonial style hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The room we stayed in was a standard guest room, with queen bed, TV, dresser, night stands and chair. The bathroom was on the small side with a tight stand-up shower and small vanity. The breakfast in the morning had a variety of offerings to choose from.The grounds were well manicured and the pool was refreshing in the hot afternoon sun. Close to everything, we were able to walk to all the nightlife, restaurants, and attractions. We were lucky to find parking on the street in front of the hotel, however, could see potential problems if you're not as lucky.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrkenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The central location is brilliant. It is an easy walk to either side of the island (or rent a bike) and the Hemingway House is literally across the street (not to mention the wonderful lighthouse just next door). The accommodations were typical for the price point. The breakfast is excellent with great coffee, juices, bagels, toast, cereals, muffins and more to choose from. The pool hours are a bit short, though. Not the fault of this hotel, but there may be an occasional power outage. This seems to happen frequently on the island. The sleeping is great as it is away from the noisy bars and set back far enough to avoid the traffic noises. Some people worry about the sketchy apartment buildings on Whitehead, but we never felt in the least bit worried.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinhillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cypress House Hotel : Key West
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West

Address: 902 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040-7423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $175 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic architecture with updated, modern rooms and amenities are what you will enjoy at our Lighthouse Court Hotel located in the heart of Old Town, Key West Florida. Our stylish, boutique hotel has 40 guest rooms and is located next door to the Key West Lighthouse Museum and across the street from the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum. Just one block off Duval Street, the location affords instant access to some of our favorite things to do in Key West including the Mallory Square sunset celebration, Sloppy Joe's Bar, Margaritaville, the Conch Train, the Harry Truman Little Whitehouse, and the Southernmost Point marker. Historic Architecture & Modern Rooms. Free Continental Breakfast. Free In-Room Internet. Upscale Eco-friendly Bathroom Amenities. Large Heated Pool. Boutique Hotel. Mojito Bar Poolside. Located In Old Town Key West. Walk To Duval Street, Attractions & Beaches. Excellent Location For Weddings At Hemingway House. Modern style & comfort meets relaxed Key West vibe at the Lighthouse Court Hotel. Self Parking in Hotel Parking Lot For $10 USD/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Court Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing