We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&B's in Key West”
Review of Jasmine House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine House
Ranked #57 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best B&B's in Key West”
Reviewed April 12, 2010

After living in Key West for a number of years and returning twice a year to visit friends, I am pretty familiar with most of the B&B's in town. When I was scouring the internet for good deals during spring break (and a place where there would not be a lot of college students staying) I came across the Jasmine House. The initial correspondence was very pleasant and it dawned on me that I found a good thing.

Once in town, we checked in to the Porchside Hibiscus Room which had the most comfortable bed and a small bathroom. The room had a welcoming decor and was very nicely looked after. The street where the B&B is located is very quiet and therefore the room at night dark and quiet. Its location is one block off Duval Street and luckily only a short walk away from great drinking/dining including Blue Heaven.

When we are back in town in a few months, I will certainly be checking the availability at the Jasmine House first!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangerfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Reservations at Jasmine House, responded to this review, April 14, 2010
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write about it. Linda and I will look forward to your return!

Carolyn Baker
Jasmine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    16
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This is a really beautiful hotel in a traditional key-west style architecture and decoration. You get to live in a house like the ones belonging to the key west residents, and its worth the experience! The rooms are absolutely cute, decorated with lots of taste, very clean and very romantic. The house is located centrally and has convenient parking space. It was the perfect place to stay in key west and one of the things we will remember!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErieOn-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed in the Hibiscus Porchside Bedroom. We took the Key West Express down so we arrived a couple hours prior to the check-in time. Early arrival is not a problem at the Jasmine House as they let us know ahead of time they would keep our luggage until our room was ready. Upon arrival we were greeted outside by the owner Linda and told our room was nearly ready and we were let in to drop off our bags. The room was cute, clean, and perfect for a stay in Key West as it was located only 1 block off Duval Street. Also, important to note- the Jasmine House will let you reserve a room for a one night stay on a weekend during season, which many places do not. The only potential downside to the room I could see would be the size of the bathroom. I have included a few pictures for your viewing pleasure but would wholly recommend the Jasmine House to anyone. It was an affordable and great place to rest your head.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhymeswithtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2009

If you want to experience what living in Key West is *truly* like, don't go to one of the fancy hotels, instead, give the Jasmine House a try. We stayed in the Treetop Suite, and we found it to be incredibly cozy and private.
The location of Jasmine House is awesome, too---within steps of Duval Street.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havana103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port O'Connor, TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed at the Treetop Suite for the second year in a row. This place is perfect for a couple, close to everything, spacious, clean and all the comforts of home. Free parking, and that's a BIG plus in Key West. Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptnBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This is a great little Key West style house in a fantastic location! We stayed in the Porchside Hibiscus Bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and while the room was pretty small it had everything we needed. The mini-fridge was an unexpected surprise. They had pull-down blackout blinds to use in the morning which was also a nice feature. Be sure to walk down to Blue Heaven for breakfast in the morning (3&1/2 blocks West on Petronia St). We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed in the Treetop Suite again this past February. That was our 2nd stay there. This is just the most convenient spot to stay. As all of the other reviews have stated, it is close to everything and no car is needed to get around. The treetop suite is roomy, well appointed and clean. Everything you might want or need for staying a week or so is there. Linda, the innkeeper is on premise and is always availabale by phone for anything you may have a question on. We have now made our reservation for Feb 2010, and can hardly wait. Key West is a great place to vosit, and the Jasmine House is a terrific place to stay. What a winning combination

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#51 of 77 in Key West
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 817 Center St, Key West, FL 33040-7434
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine House may be enjoyed as a 4 bedroom/4 bath home or rent one of the 1 bedroom/1 bath suites. Economical rooms with private baths may be available. The location is on a quiet street in the center of Old Town Key West, only 1/2 block to Duval St., and walking distance to most attractions. Free parking and internet service along with many other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing