We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Lazy Lane Cottages Impresses AGAIN!”
Review of Jasmine House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine House
Ranked #55 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Lazy Lane Cottages Impresses AGAIN!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

December 2012 we stayed in Key West for the week at the Ponciana Place, booked by Lazy Lane Cottages. This December (2013) we opted for the Jasmine House Treetop Unit again booked by Lazy Lane. First of all, Carolyen at Lazy Lane is a class act. She's quick, friendly, accomodating, and detailed. Second, Dave the owner at the Jasmine house is top notch. He was there to great us, the unit was in GREAT shape, and he was very helpful in getting us all set up. What impressed my most about Dave waas his pride in the unit...daily we say him around the property raking leaves, cleaning items, etc. You can tell he truely cares about his place. Anyway, we loved it unit...perfect for a couple, right off Duval, but QUIET! We'll be back...thanks Carolyn and Dave!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for writing one of the sweetest reviews ever; you are a pleasure to work with and we'll look forward to your return.

Warm Regards, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
silver lake
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a week in the garden suite. Very spacious, full kitchen, washer/dryer outside. The enclosed patio is great. The decor is also. Mix of antiques and wicker. Dave is the best. Very accommodating. Place was clean and Dave showed us where everything was, including clean linens and towels. We were able to use lawn chairs, beach towels, even suntan lotion. Place was sticked wuth coffee, sugar, salt/pepper, paper towels, pots/pans, utensils, and blender.
I will not have to look for another place to stay next time in Key West. This is it!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mep604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dave and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Jasmine House and will be returning.

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! Looking forward to your return!

Carolyn and Dave



I hit the "submit" button before signing the review from our guests in Harrisburg.

Thanks again!
Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very good location. Was able the walk everywhere in 30 minutes or less. one of the nicer beach was 15 minutes away. The front room is noisy from other guest coming and going. The front porch light is on most of the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed the Jasmine House's fabulous location. Light blocking shades and curtains have been installed in the room. Dave, the innkeeper, is addressing the other issue with the guests as they check in.

In the future, please call upon Dave if you have any problems.

Warm regards,

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed a week after traveling around Florida .. What can I say ...WE have found our new favourite place ..Key West .. So close to Duvall Street but so quiet ..so much to see and do ..Jasmine House is lovely and Dave is so helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a good stay at the Jasmine House.

Thank you so much for the sterling review and we'll look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

my Parents and I visited key west and we stayed at jasmine house in the tree top suite. The room is Spacious,clean, quite and Furnished with everything you will need. David is a great host and has knowledge of all the Amenities of the island. Jasmine house is located in the middle of everything but yet quit and quint. Our suite's kitchen was fully furnished with everything that you would need. our future trips to key west we'll always stay at jasmine house ...!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingkong111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the nice review!

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at Jasmine House Labor Day week 2013 and had a great time! We stayed in the Garden Suite. Even though the house is located 1/2 block from Duval St. where all the action takes place, it is quiet and tranquil in the garden suite and on the back deck at Jasmine House. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen stocked with pots/pans/dishes and coffee maker for those slow island mornings...after fun island nights!
Dave is a great host and had everything we needed for our stay! He knows the island well and can make recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I will be returning to Jasmine House as soon as I can get away again!

Room Tip: Single rooms are very affordable if you don't want to cook for yourself. They have a mini fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farfromthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! We're so pleased that the Jasmine House met all your needs and more.

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at Jasmine house in the suite with 2 girlfriends in September. Everything was very clean. Beautiful outdoor area off the suite. The rooms were very comfortable. The location is great only 1 blk off of Duvall St. So it is in walking distance of restaurants and shops. David was awsome ensuring we had everything we needed anytime. I will definitely stay at Jasmine House on my next Key West trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clschulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Great hearing that you enjoyed your stay and Key West.

We'll look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#46 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#42 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.5 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#49 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 817 Center St, Key West, FL 33040-7434
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine House may be enjoyed as a 4 bedroom/4 bath home or rent one of the 1 bedroom/1 bath suites. Economical rooms with private baths may be available. The location is on a quiet street in the center of Old Town Key West, only 1/2 block to Duval St., and walking distance to most attractions. Free parking and internet service along with many other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing