We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine House
Ranked #53 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida Keys
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Jasmine House is like having a home in Key West. Carolyn and Dave were both super. They are a pleasure to do business with. Jasmine House is very clean and the location is perfect. It's in the center of everything just a block off of Duval but on a quiet street. The Treetop Suite has a separate bedroom and a full kitchen. I hope to visit again very soon.

Room Tip: Treetop Suite has a separate bedroom and a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheKeyMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
That is such a compliment that you consider the Treetop Suite your "home away from Home".

We are so pleased that you had such a good stay; come back home and stay again!

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been to Key West many times,
staying at various B&Bs, Inns, and hotels.
Dave helped make our stay at the
Jasmine House this year one of our most memorable visits. What a nice guy! He could not have been more helpful. We stayed in the beautiful Wicker Room for 4 nights. The location was perfect, within in walking distance of everything, and we were able to park our car right out front or in the church lot next door.
My favorite part was the giant amoire in the hallway, containing everything from clean towels and linens, coffee & creamers, an iron, to suntan lotion, a first aid kit and bug spray. There are beach towels in a basket and a hamper - every thing you need fir a perfect vacation. We hope to come back to Jasmine House next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARYMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your splendid review and detailed description of your stay in the Jasmine House.

Dave genuinely loves being innkeeper and it shows, especially for guests like you!

We will so look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here with my husband on our 1 year anniversary! We could not have asked for a better place! Nice, convenient and private location. The treetop apartment was clean and comfortable. Be sure to open the windows if you stay here on a rainy dad... Very nice.
We hope to make a repeat stay!

Room Tip: Couples can not beat the treetop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Nice to know you made the best of a rainy day and enjoyed the Jasmine House Treetop Suite.

So glad your anniversary was enjoyable and we will love having you return!

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'll start with that the place is very beautiful and clean .. We got a lot more then we expected !!!
I would like to say not only that you made our vacation perfect we met a friend for life and an ameizing person ..
We never met a guy like you that treats everyone as they are his own family ..
Dave thank you so much again ... If I could ill mark 10 all the way ..
We will see you in our honeymoon ... :)

Room Tip: Just talk to Dave he will do the best for you ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oshri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
.......and we'll look forward to having you back!

Thank you for the sterling review! So glad you had such a good time.

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Jasmine House, Garden Suite - it was AMAZING!! Very spacious and spotless and had all the amenities you could ask for. The decking area was fab, plenty space, very quiet and private which was great for a chilled out day/night. Great location - very central for shops, bars etc and nice and quiet at night. Dave was fantastic and totally respected our privacy but was easy to get hold of if you needed him. I can't rate this property highly enough - so glad we found it - we will definitely stay at the Jasmine House again - 5 stars all the way!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Suite- fantastic! - the other rooms all looked lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 926susancairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We're so pleased that your 2 weeks in the Garden Suite and Key West were "amazing". You are amazing guests and we'll look forward to your return!

Thank you so much for writing this awesome review!

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We brought our adult family to stay at Jasmine House. We rented all three bedrooms in the main house. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us. The house was immaculate clean and there were all the extras of home offered for our stay. Dave was amazing helping with any questions we had during our stay. We enjoyed the hot tub nightly after each day walking throughout Key West. The location was perfect. You could walk throughout the island with many places very close to Jasmine House. Don't miss Zachary Taylor beach and a trip to the Dry Tortugas is a must. Snorkeling and a beautiful day at Fort Jefferson was the best. Plenty of bars and restaurants to enjoy throughout the week also. Thanks for such a wonderful vacation spot!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dave and I are so happy to hear that the Jasmine House was such a good fit for your family vacation and that you enjoyed your Key West visit to the max.

Thank you for the sweet review. Hope you come back some day!

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in the Treetop Suite for our honeymoon this year, and it was the best vacation experience either of us have ever had. Dave was outstanding and so wonderful to talk to! The location was perfect! Just seconds to walk to CVS, the bike rental company, amazing food and bars, drag shows, and laundry! Nettie, the local cat, was so much fun to see every day. We will always stay in the Treetop Suite when we return to Key West.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Awww! Sounds like your honeymoon was everything you could hoped for!

Thanks for writing this love note to the Jasmine House and Dave; we hope to see you again for an anniversary!

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#45 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#50 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.1 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
0.5 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#49 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 817 Center St, Key West, FL 33040-7434
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine House may be enjoyed as a 4 bedroom/4 bath home or rent one of the 1 bedroom/1 bath suites. Economical rooms with private baths may be available. The location is on a quiet street in the center of Old Town Key West, only 1/2 block to Duval St., and walking distance to most attractions. Free parking and internet service along with many other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing