We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
304
87
31
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
87
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pools and hot tubs other guests happy hour island house frozen drinks guest houses in key west gay men yogurt fleming street the entire staff full bar starbucks coffee continental breakfast relaxing stay five nights every afternoon travel to key west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to the Equator since March 2000 and always stayed in room. #26. This year we stay in room #25 which was just as lovely if not better. Glad to see that the bar is open and available during the afternoon now.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RanJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ranjon

Happy 30th anniversary!! Thank you so much for the review and staying with us to celebrate this special time. Glad you were able to enjoy another room option. All the rooms are different so I always encourage people to try different ones each visit. Thanks again for the great review and we wish you another 30 more!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time visiting the Equator. Once again, we felt right at home. Very comfortable/friendly resort feel. The staff was fantastic-very nice, welcoming and willing to assist in any way they can. One of the reasons we enjoy the Equator is because of Billy the bartender. He is always so nice and friendly. Special shout out to Anthony and Eddie who are also very kind. The breakfast was good-loved the starbucks coffee!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bryand589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bryan thank you so much for the great review and taking the time after your stay to review us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon! I will make sure to pass on the kind words to the staff especially Billy and Eddie.

Have a great day Bryan
Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The Equator never disappoints, free happy hour for guests, fresh pastries for breakfast (though more lo-carb options would be nice!). The grounds are beautiful and they really keep up the property with regular refreshes.

Room tip: Poolside rooms to socialize, streetside or back of property rooms for quiet.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Quentin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Hello Quentin,

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. So happy to know we haven't disappointed you. (minus the low carb options lol) when your on vacation carbs dont count LOL.

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Anthony J.
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The perfect place to spend a relaxing few days with your significant other. Nearby all the highlights of Key West, and within walking distance of some of the best gay haunts. Worth an extended weekend, or an entire week if you've got the time!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCaley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

J.
Thank you for the five star review. Glad you enjoyed your Gay Getaway and hopefully you will be back down soon for another. If there is anything we can assist with during your next booking just let us know.

Have a great day!
Anthony J.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

The Equator Resort is paradise on Key West - which is paradise itself! A perfect place with friendly staff and sparkling clean rooms. Great for groups renting multiple rooms because happy hour is a central social meeting place for you and your friends.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Travis, Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit and our happy hour (lol) we hope to see you again sometime in the near future!

Have a great day!
Anthony J.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews