We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love donuts”
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I love donuts”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I love donuts and these were no exception! The shop is very clean and you can sit down and watch them make the donuts right in front of you. We grabbed a mimosa and 6 donuts and all were fantastic. My husband ate one and I ate almost 5...hey, it was my honeymoon and a great way to celebrate losing so much weight for the wedding. Each bite was worth it. Get the apple fritter if you can!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpennnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    584
    129
    39
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great donuts - nice staff”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stopped there to buy a water and of course got a donut. Orange Popsicle which is delicious. Really yummy and great price-value!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“USA Today and Trip Advisor are Right”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stopped in for a late morning latte and donut based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Spoke with one of the owners and took here recommendations to try the Pomegranate Jelly and the Apple Almond Fritter. The dough was so moist and tasty my Apple Fritter was gone before the excellent Latte arrived :-( A must stop place when visiting Key West.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Donuts!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

While out for our morning walk for exercise, we stumbled upon Glazed Donuts. Yes, I get the ridiculousness of eating donuts while on an exercise walk, but we had walked a long way. Anyhow, the donuts were awesome. The dough was freshly made and the best quality I've ever had in a donut. Of course you need to get a glazed donut and I recommend the chocolate lover's donut too, which the owner told me was made of a chocolate dough. Definitely with the turn off of Duval St.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank aspears71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Wanted a midmorning snack and espresso so found this spot walking around. I love coming up popular but local shops. The owners were engaging. The donuts fresh with fun flavors. Must stop!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing