We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Extra Calories”
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth the Extra Calories”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The doughnut shop of all doughnut shops situated next to the Tropic Theatre. They feature 8-10 mouth watering doughnuts like Key Lime, Chocolate Lovers Delight. You have to do experience once while you are in Key West.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harryl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    129
    39
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

What I loved was the chef was in the back creating her masterpieces. They were all the same but each unique. No e looked the same even in the same flavor. Delicious, don't want to know the calories.

Wish there was a glazed donut near me!!

Need outside seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Has anyone been to Dunkin Donuts or Krispy Creme?”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Because they are both better and they are not on my list of goto donut places. We had the glazed donuts, heavy, cake batter like is how i would describe them. Not sure what makes this place special but not worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prouss134439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Donuts!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Cheap price and great donuts. More crispy than doughy. I like mine more doughy, but it tasted great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunl1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Made a special trek here”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hitting Glazed Donuts was on our to do list, and it didn't disappoint. We bought way too many because we couldn't decide. While they are a little pricey but worth it. I love the fact that there is a donut shop in KW now - too many shops like this run out by chain donut places. They had a number of typical donuts - glazed, cinnamon sugary, etc. But then there were a few like bacon maple, key lime and a funky jelly donut. Had to buy a dozen (well 13 really...).

The owners were great. Fun to talk to while we were there.

Definitely should be a stop when in KW (we did it after and hour walking so didn't feel guilty eating donuts)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madigan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing