We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apple fritter I've ever had in my life and friendly owners too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best apple fritter I've ever had in my life and friendly owners too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I came here as much as I could during my visit to Key West! Hands down the best donuts ever. The coffee was great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cbiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    114
    35
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good thing I live far from Glazed Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

These are gourmet donuts--not your run of the mill donuts. They are different in texture but I like that. The flavor choices are very interesting and different. We loved them. If you're looking for a Dunkin Donut kind of donut this is not that. I thought they were beautiful and appreciate the quality. There is a very nice place to eat inside which is welcome when it is broiling out. Thank goodness we live about 130 miles away or we'd be eating these all the time! Will definitely stop in every time we are in KW.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Apple Fritters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

You MUST go here for breakfast! Get and apple-almond fritter and a cinnamon sugar donut. You can thank me later!

This little shop is owned and operated by a young couple and they have it figured out. Don't miss it during your visit to Key West!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bradswanson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Happy National Donut Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Funny that I am writing a review on a donut shop on national donut day. These donuts are the best donuts I ever ate..I don't know if I'll ever get the chance to go back to Key West but if I do this place will be my first stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In the Country, NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yes-Donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Two of the freshest best donuts that we have had. It was just a quick stop in, we shared an orange soda -out of a glass bottle and each had an awesome donut. $8 without tip.
Atmosphere was nice, a donut shop. :)
Very clean, including the restroom.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing