We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little place”
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
Island Height, NJ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Little place”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Homemade donuts in Key West. Youcan see the love and passion that the owners have for this place. I rode my bike here three times in one week , keep up the passion and wonderful food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    129
    39
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wild”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Selection and variety are outstanding. Lovely spot with a good staff. Not a diet spot. Go for the candied bacon carmel mixture

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT DONUTS”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

These donuts are fresh. Not only are they fresh, have creative flavors. Half block off Duval on Eaton, next to Tropic Cinema,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Outstanding selection of fresh baked handmade donuts. John and his wife run this shop open seven days a week from seven till three. I am a local and I like to stop here on my way to the Tropic Cinema which is right next door. Check out the photos of "Homer" on the wall, I had forgotten about that "Homer". They also sell tee shirts with their classic logo, Support you local small business and enjoy some one of a kind, fresh baked goodness.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rustycrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I visited Glazed Donuts twice the four days we were in Key West. Very good donuts really enjoyed the glazed donuts which where still warm. The vanilla cake one were delicious too. If you like donuts this is the place for them in Key West!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing