We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Ranked #10 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sidney, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff and accommodations”
Reviewed February 17, 2005

We just got back from seven days at Ambrosia. My son got married in Key West over Valentines weekend and also spent a few nights in the Honeymoon Suite which was very nice and they enjoyed their stay as well.

We stayed in the Captains Suite which was roomy, clean and convenient but I would likely avoid that one the next time due to the noise of the street that we were not used to. We viewed one of the rooms overlooking the pool area before we left and I believe that would be more to our liking. The staff was most accommodating and helped us with many of our needs to pull off a wedding that was very beautiful on the beach at Fort Zachary Taylor Park.

With nice grocery store and the best part of Duval less than two blocks away the location could not be better.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuckeyeJim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    153
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
774
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 14, 2005

Having just returned from the Keys I can honestly say I am ready to go back. Not because of the nightlife or the excellent food but because of where we stayed. We rented Katie's Cottage at the Ambosia. It was beautiful! There was also a pool just outside our door and the pool caretaker adjusted the temperature to suit our needs. In all of our travels we have never met such a warm and wlecoming staff. Even the dogs made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone going to the Key West. It is also close enough to the excitment of Duval St. but far enough away to be quiet. Check out their website and see for yourself!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2005

Our stay at Ambrosia Too, Key West could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and the B & B was immaculate. We will return!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2005

We have just returned from 5 night s at the Ambrosa Too in Key West, Florida. The rooms were outstanding, the pools very refreshing, and the food excellent. We would procedd to the pool area each morning for a wonderful continental breakfast (if you could call it that), coffee, and juice. The fruits, baked goods, and cereals were outstanding. The courtyard was very clean and conducive to, eating, lounging, or just visiting. The personnel were very friendly and gave excellent recommendations. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Key West.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2005

We stayed at Ambrosia for 4 nights and it was wonderful. We had the Jungle Room. It is very private with a pool and deck outside the room. The grounds are very nice and the staff could not have been nicer. They gave us recommendations for dinner and was the best meal we had in KW. They had bikes delivered to our door 10 minutes after we requested them....it was really a grest place to stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank steph4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 1, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ambrosia Too in July.. And absolutely loved it.. it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly everything we needed , our every request was granted. We were only supposed to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 4 nights! We couldn't bring ourselves to leave.. We will be back!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2005

Just got back from four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds and rooms are wonderful, we stayed in the Alligator Suite which was great. The staff was friendly, informative, and very accommodating. They helped us out of a small emergency well after hours, and did so in a very friendly manner. We have been in Key West a number of times, but this our first stay at the Ambrosia. Great accommodations, great location, great staff - a real triple threat. We will be back to stay again. MF from Knoxville, TN

Helpful?
4 Thank mfoltz1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Property: Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Address: 622 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing