We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$299
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$308
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$155
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
1,296
161
34
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,296
161
34
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle roombob's placekatie's cottagehavana cabanafleming streethoneymoon suiteevery morningpoolside roomperfect locationfresh fruittwo blockshot tubprivate porchbike rentalsquiet streetparking spotduval st
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I showed up to key west without hotel reservation and we were in luck when Ambrosia had a couple rooms available. It's a couple blocks away from Duval and super cute! We stayed in the pool room which is (obviously) right across the pool and it was perfect. We also visited the Jungle room which was phenomenal. The Jungle room has the hot tub right next to it and is very private. Breakfast was set up buffet style in a little gazebo by the pool and was great. Staff was super friendly and accommodating to help us get parking spots.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Méryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review Ambrosia Key West. Every once in awhile we have a gap in our reservations, and we were pleased to accommodate you! As our guest you stayed in our bright and airy pool room featuring all tile floors and French doors. I am sure you enjoyed the view of our lush tropical courtyard featuring our lap pool and dip pool. Thank you for your praises regarding our hot breakfast buffet that is prepared fresh daily. Please be sure to contact our office directly to book the Jungle Room on your next trip to the Conch Republic. Until next time… Best Regards Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We needed a hotel/resort that was pet friendly as we have a new Yorkie Puppy. We were surprised at how many Key West locations are pet friendly but chose Ambrosia based on our review of amenities and other reviews from Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed as Ambrosia far exceeded our expectations. We chose the Jungle Room across the street from the main building and it was quiet and secluded yet we were less than 2 blocks from the heart of Duval Street. The Jungle Room was a large room with an extra large shower and bath and adjacent to the room was a large spa/hot tub pool. Everything in the room was first class and included a microwave, refrigerator and heating/air conditioning. In the main area, just across the street, there is a main pool plus a smaller one. Complimentary breakfast and coffee is served from a pagoda next to the pool and includes several egg dishes with bacon and potatoes plus danish, fruit, juices, bagels and toast - a nice way to start each day. The staff is superb and gave us great advice on restaurants that are pet friendly and we enjoyed everything they recommended. The staff was particularly nice to our Yorkie Puppy and made all of us feel comfortable and welcome. We often visit Key West and this will our accommodation of choice in the future

Room Tip: We suggest the Jungle Room although the rooms overlooking the pool are great locations but are not pet friendly.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hofmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Bob and Brenda thank you for sharing your Ambrosia Experience! The entire family at Ambrosia Key West consists of pet lovers! We enjoyed meeting your yorkie puppy ‘Aja’ and we are looking forward to featuring her as our June Pet of the Month! Thank you for sending her bio to my attention, we took some nice photos of Aja on the front porch. We are delighted to hear we have exceeded your expectations. As our guest you stayed in our Jungle Room. This suite features all Dade county pine floors, walls, and vaulted ceilings. I am sure you enjoyed the Jungle Room’s large outdoor living room and being steps away from the secluded Jacuzzi. Tina and the gang appreciate your praises and we look forward to greeting you on your next trip to the conch republic. P.S. Don’t forget Aja! Best Regards Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were fortunate enough to get the "alligator" room. The Huge veranda with sofa, comfortable chairs, & dining area looked out over a peaceful courtyard with a lap pool (a great way to greet the morning with their complimentary breakfast). The room was very comfortable with the same view. The hotel staff was gracious and quick to make sure our stay was perfect. Key West offered fresh, tasty seafood, beautiful sunsets, and colorful characters. Duvall street was like a small version of Bourbon Street. At the end of the day it was great to escape back to the serenity of Ambrosia House.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for the great review! As our guest you stayed in our Alligator Suite, it's truly charming, with a large veranda overlooking our lap pool and the rest of our lush tropical courtyard. I am sure you enjoyed how close we are to all of the fantastic seafood restaurants on the historic seaport including Alonzo’s, A&B Lobster House, Half Shell Raw Bar, just to name a few. Again, we thank you for choosing Ambrosia Key West and we look forward to greeting you on your next trip to paradise! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Treetop Two room, which overlooked the pool and had a huge balcony with a swinging bench. Sitting out there was blissful. By the way this porch has a ceiling fan and two chairs plus an patio sofa. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Everything we wanted to do, they gave us suggestions and even set it up for us. You can ask them anything and everything about the island and they will help you. I highly recommend staying here, as my wife and I will be back.

Room Tip: Treetop Two
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Greetings Alicia and Kenneth! Thank you for reviewing Ambrosia Key West. As our guest you stayed in one of our most popular suites, The Treetop Two. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the “blissful” views from the porch swing overlooking our tropical courtyard. We are thankful to have such a professional, caring, and knowledgeable staff. They truly do love what they do!! Jenny, Tina, Marilyn, and Lexi appreciate your praises and can’t wait to greet you on your return trip to paradise. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We took the Key West Express from Ft Myers and stayed 2 nights at the Ambrosia House. It was our 6th or 7th stay there. Since we were traveling with another couple to celebrate the guy's 60th birthdays we chose Katies Cottage because it offered two bedrooms each with a private bath plus a full well equipped kitchen. AND, the pool was literally right outside the door. We LOVE the Ambrosia House because it is very quaint, extremely clean, has a nice breakfast, and is 2-1/2 blocks to the heart of Duvall. You can walk everywhere!

The staff is readily available and very helpful. We've always met nice people there too . . . at breakfast, or during a mid-afternoon dip in the pool to cool down before heading out for the evening. We enjoy meeting and chatting with new folks.

I originally found the Ambrosia House several years ago when we were searching for a place we could stay with our two Golden Retrievers. The Ambrosia House is now our go-to place for Key West whether we are traveling with our doggies or not!

Room Tip: Having stayed in both, we prefer the rooms on the "office-side" of the complex as opposed to those across the street. However, the rooms across the street are probably a little more private if you are looking for more solitude.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubyblooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello Julie and Anthony! We are humbled that you continue to choose Ambrosia Key West as your home away from home!! Taking the ferry from Fort Meyers is a great means of transportation to KW. No need for a vehicle when you are in town. As our guest you stayed in Katie’s Kottage. This two bedroom/two bathroom cottage is also equipped with a full kitchen and living room featuring a queen sleeper sofa. I am sure you enjoyed wasting the day away on the hammock that is right outside the first floor bedroom. Tina, Lexi, Jenny, and Marilyn want you to hurry back soon! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews