We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and serene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Ranked #10 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and serene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

After running the Ragnar 200 mile relay, our team arrived at Ambrosia House to beautiful rooms, secluded pools and quiet from the hustle and bustle of Key West. That being said, our location was perfect to enjoy the rest of the weekend all within walking distance of all that Key West has to offer. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in the Jungle Room. Right next to the hot tub and across the street from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Nancy and Chuck, thank you for staying with us while you were in town for the Ragnar 200 mile relay. As a guest of Ambrosia you stayed in our Jungle Room which is located in our historic Ambrosia House. After a long race, I am sure you enjoyed that you were only a step away from the Jacuzzi. R&R that was definitely deserved!! The Jungle room is beautifully appointed with vaulted ceilings, Dade county pine floors, and a king size bed with netting. Tina, Jenny, Lexi, and Marilyn cannot wait to welcome you back to the Jungle….room! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    152
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
225
767
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have stayed at Ambrosia for many years and are never disappointed. Recently we introduced our Ragnar Relay Team to the property. Lexi and the staff did all they could to help us have a great stay. The location and service are excellent. We shall be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethLynne127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings Beth and Ed! It was great to see you return again to Ambrosia and bringing the Ragnar Relay Team! What a fantastic group of individuals, it was a pleasure to be your host. Thank you for your comments regarding Lexi, she is an asset to our property and we are thankful for her services. As a guest of Ambrosia, you stayed in our two bedroom cottage in the rear of our compound. Katie’s Kottage is tucked away and is very private, featuring French doors that lead to our dip pool. Katie’s is beautifully appointed and a home away from home with a full kitchen, living room, two bathrooms and two bedrooms. Thank you for returning to Ambrosia year after year. Until next time…..Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed at the Ambrosia over New Years and had a wonderful and enjoyable experience. The pet-friendly property is in walking distance to all the action on Duval Street and still offers a relaxing and peaceful retreat. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful, especially Tim and Lexi.

We stayed in The Tree Top room with great views of the surrounding trees. The room has a private entrance with a lovely private porch complete with table, chairs and umbrella. The queen size bed was comfy and the room was very bright with plenty of windows. There was a good size sitting room with a small beautiful leather sofa which was an added bonus. It also had a refrig, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was large with lots of space for our stuff. There was a full size tub with a shower. The room/bath and the entire property was very clean and well cared for.
The morning breakfast was served from 8:30 to 10:30 besides the pool among tropical trees and plants. The buffet had a variety of breakfast foods both hot and cold. A staff member was always close by refilling food items that ran low. There was something for everyone. They served four different juices, hot waffles, eggs and bacon, oatmeal, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, tea and muffins.
We loved our trip to Key West and staying at the Ambrosia made it that much more special.
We look forward to our next visit and would not think of staying anywhere else. Highy recommend the Ambrosia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trekinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
WOW! Thank you for the review! Yes, we are steps away from all the action, however, at times it seems like we are worlds away from Duval Street, because we are nestled in a quiet neighborhood on Fleming. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of our Inn. As a guest you stayed in the two room tree top suite located in our Ambrosia House. This suite features great views of the surrounding trees and our Jacuzzi that is just below…..We are humbled that you allowed us to be part of your New Year’s Celebration and our crew greatly appreciates the praises. Until next time…Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ambrosia based on the recommendation of a long-term Key West resident. Additionally, when we advised a friend of ours that we were stayng there, she advised that she had stayed there ten years ago and loved it. Well, it certainly lived up to the expectations. We were delighted by the knowledgeable, friendly, helpful staff. The location and the facility were great. Breakfast on the patio/pool was quite good for a B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool with a huge patio - loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank we_r_2travelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Ambrosia while you were visiting the conch republic and thank you for the marvelous review! We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations!! It means alot to receive local praises from our neighbors. We sure do have a fantastic crew who are very good workers and enjoy their profession. As a guest of Ambrosia you stayed in Treetop Two which is a very spacious and secluded suite featuring a king size four poster bed with netting. I am sure you enjoyed the most popular amenity, the porch swing; it is the best way to take in the breathtaking views of our lush tropical courtyard and pools. Tina, Lexi, Jenny, and Marilyn cannot wait until you visit again! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

From the moment my partner and I checked in to Ambrosia, we were greeted by the warmth and charm that Old Town Key West is so famous for. We were several hours early and the staff took our number to call us when the room was ready and offered to help us with parking should we have an issue. The accommodations were clean and spacious with our own courtyard outside of our room and an inviting warm spa merely feet away. The breakfast was served outdoors every morning and offered a little something for everyone with eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, an assortment of breads for toast, bagels, cereal and more! One morning we enjoyed our breakfast at a cozy table nestled between the palms with wild orchids blooming and looking at two sparkling pools. We look forward to our next visit to Ambrosia and have shared our love of this amazing getaway with many of our friends! Check it out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AMLaPointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings from Old Town! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, for the outstanding review! I am glad to hear guest services was able to accommodate an early registration, though check-in is normally 3:00 pm we do our very best to accommodate all requests. We want you to have a smooth, fast, and accurate check-in so you can drop your bags and enjoy your vacation! As a guest of Ambrosia you stayed in our large and private Ambrosia Suite. This suite is very spacious featuring an outdoor seating area surrounded by sculptures and only steps away from the Jacuzzi. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our bountiful breakfast and had a chance to sit and take in our lush tropical surroundings. Jenny, Marilyn, Tina, and Lexi cannot wait to welcome you on your next trip to paradise! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Ambrosia December 23 -27 2012. We arrived after the office was closed but as promised they had directions to our room and the keys waiting for us. The next morning we went to the office to check in and have breakfast. The staff here is amazing and always ready to help with whatever you might need whether it be a fishing guide or the best place to rent bikes. The location is GREAT. Walking distance to almost everything. We had never been to Key West before and found it extremely easy to learn your way around. We were traveling with our Shih Tzu and he felt right at home at the Ambrosia too. A wonderful place to stay with an incredible staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review Ambrosia. For our guests who are not able to arrive during office hours, we leave a welcome packet to get you through the evening, and in the morning you can finish registration! Yes, we have a classy knowledgeable crew at Ambrosia who are ready to book dinner reservations at those hard to get into eateries in Key West, all day fishing excursions, or just hailing a taxi as you make that journey back home! We are nestled in a fine quiet neighborhood, but central to all of the hot spots in KW. Good to hear that Grady enjoyed his time with us, most of the Ambrosia Family are pet owners and we know how important it is to make our four legged friends feel like they are safe at home. As a guest of Ambrosia, you stayed in our luxurious Sailfish Suite featuring a large living room with tropical décor. I am sure you enjoyed some R&R in the private bedroom featuring a four posted canopy king bed. Marilyn, Tina, Jenny, and Lexi cannot wait to greet you on your next trip to Old Town. Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We made reservations with the Ambrosia after receiving a recommendation from our daughter. It was a very lovely stay. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance of restaurants, shops and attractions that were interesting for us. Most important, it was a very peaceful retreat for us after our busy days sightseeing. Wish we had made arrangements to stay longer and will definitely plan a return trip to the Ambrosia and Key West. Thanks to everyone at the Ambrosia, especially Lexi and Marilyn, for making it a very nice time in Key West.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbrosiaKeyWestMGR, Manager at Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for the review, we are pleased to hear you chose our Inn due to the recommendation of your daughter. Another fan under our belt! As a guest of Ambrosia, you stayed in our second floor contemporary pool side room featuring tropical décor. I am sure you enjoyed the view of the courtyard and being steps away from our lap pool and dip pool. Though we are only a 2X4 island, there is so much to take in, and sometimes so little time. We are pleased to hear Ambrosia was a peaceful retreat once you were all done!! When you plan your return trip, please be sure to mention you’re a return guest. Lexi and Marilyn appreciate the compliments and are eagerly awaiting your next visit! Best Regards, Tim and the Ambrosia Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging

Property: Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Address: 622 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Pet Friendly B&B in the heart of Old Town Key West. The perfect getaway - one block from Duval, 2 blocks from the Historic Seaport - this Bed & Breakfast has 3 pools surrounded by lush gardens and is the ideal place for a relaxing retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing