We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love, love, love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Weatherstation Inn
Ranked #50 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“love, love, love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

This is our third trip to Key West and our second at the Weatherstation Inn.
It was just as we remembered. This hotel is in the perfect location in Key West, close enough to enjoy Mallory Square and all the fabulous bars in Duvall St, yet set in a quiet private annex, that affords you peace when you need it. Barbara on reception is a mine of information and for us always offered a pleasant welcome on our return after a hectic day. If you are looking for something a bit different from the usual, this hotel is for you. No children, very comfy beds, spotlessly clean, nice breakfast and a feeling of tranquility in this very eclectic location.
My husband and I, love it and we would not hesitate to return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    33
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
166
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

Great place in a great location. Truman Annex area was quiet and beautiful. Room was spotless and continental breakfast by the pool and free wifi was a plus. Free parking was great - never moved the car during our stay since everything was within walking distance. Restaurants and bars nearby were good - enjoyed happy hour at Kelly's. We'll definitely stay there on our next trip to KeyWest.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cargo629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2009

Cannot say enough good about this hotel
We stayed in dec 2008 and it was so good we went back a week later, fantastic location, fantastic rooms, fantastic breakfast, fantastic staff, fantastic value. Will be returning with my wife brilliant

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sihunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

We were a group of 12 (6 couples)spending the long weekend in KW. Barbara and her staff were amazing in every way. The property is so well kept; we loved having coffee each morning on our deck, and afternoons drinks by the pool. The location could NOT have been any better, being in the Truman Annex gated community, but a few short blocks to Duval, Mallary, Fort Zach Beach, and everything else. We rented bikes, and toured the island each morning before the streets got a little 'crazier'...Can't wait to go back, and will defintately return to the WSI !

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cld64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol,U.K.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

Stayed for two nights at this lovely house.We did have a bit of a job to find it though.Room was very nice,and we had a nice balcony to sit out and eat the delicious breakfast that was served.
The Weatherstation is in a very quite location,but its easy to walk to everything from
I would definately revisit if down in Key West again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collettebristol_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

My husband and I have stayed in the historic section of Key West about 5 times and have stayed in a variety of accomodations over the years. I was always looking for the perfect combination of price, location, pleasant surroundings, and although we have stayed at other wonderful locations, I believe that the Weatherstation Inn is definitely at the top of the list and I know we will stay there again.

First of all the location is perfect, close to everything. The price is a very good value for this area, the inn is spotlessly clean and the ladies of the front desk a pleasure to meet and wonderfully helpful. The breakfast provided consisted of very good coffee, tea, etc., quiche, fruit and a large assortment of the best french breakfast pastries ever. It was really a treat to enjoy breakfast around the pool and chat with the other guests while deciding how to spend the day.

Although a car is not needed to get around it is nice that the inn has its own parking in case you should wish to travel farther afield.

I think what really sets this inn apart from all others is that the neighborhood is quiet at night. I have never before stayed anywhere in Key West before without a certain amount of commotion at 2:00 a.m., loud laughter, the whine of motor bikes and such. This is a party town and of course it's to be expected. However, no such noise infiltrates this gated community. We were able to have our window open at night and the only sound heard was the rustle of the wind in the palms. Perfect.

If you are planning on working on your tan, you should know that the pool area is densely shaded by the tropical foliage. However, not a problem, the prettiest beach is a short stroll away, Fort Zachary Taylor. Rent a lounge chair there and spend the day under a palm tree - also there's an interesting and free nature museum on the way

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2009

A friend recommended we stay here and it was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon! The staff is wonderful! They were very helpful with info about the island and activities to do. They even booked a trip for us to the Dry Tortugas (a MUST SEE!). The location is great...it's inside the Truman Annex (right down the road from Truman's Little White House) which is a gated community. You can conviently walk to Duval Street and walk from Coast to Coast easily! It's only a small walk to the beach (Beautiful!). The complimentary breakfast was delicious, not your ordinary continental breakfast. We had breakfast by the pool. We didn't have a chance to test out the pool, but we will next time. We stayed in the Sunset room and it was perfect. We had a great view of the sunset from our room.

The only complaint we both had were the beds were a little uncomfortable. Seriously...that's the only complaint!

We are definitely going back soon!

  • Liked — The location, the staff, and Shady the cat
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhrt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Smallest Bar Inn
Smallest Bar Inn
#69 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Habitation
L'Habitation
#49 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.6 mi away
Key West Sailing Adventure
Key West Sailing Adventure
#66 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weatherstation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weatherstation Inn

Property: The Weatherstation Inn
Address: 57 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Weatherstation Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Weatherstation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weatherstation Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing