We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Weatherstation Inn
Nearby Hotels
$338
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$249
$193
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
$849
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$506
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$318
$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$256
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$335
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
179
34
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
34
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communitytruman annexgrand bahamabanana windmallory squaresunset roomfirst flooryogurtwithin walking distanceeach morningduval stcream cheesehot breakfastbed and breakfastperfect locationa wonderful place to stayice machine
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time in Key West. Very much thanks to the support and hospitality of the management of the WxStnInn. They went out of their way inorder to make us feel at home, as well as helping us with reservations for activities and restaurants. A great stay in a classic building in a safe environment only 3 minutes walk away from Duval Street or the Sunset Pier. Highly reccomended if you are heading for Key West.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Unfortunately we only booked the weatherstation inn for one night! The location is great, very close to Duval street, the Truman House etc. We loved the room and service. When we arrived James led us through the house and showed us everything eventhough we only would stay for one night. I loved the big walk inn shower.
To get in the Truman Annex you needed a key after 6, so the neighbourhood was very quiet, no drunken tourists during the night :-). Breakfast was delivered in a basket at the door, We definately will come back.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great to me, we had a room on the topfloor (sunset room)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when our daughter was married at The Truman Little White-House Gardens in June and it was a very pleasant experience for us! The Inn came highly recommended to us and we were so pleased with everything from the lovely Grand-Bahama room with its British West Indies style to the delicious breakfast basket of goodies left outside our door every morning! The location was great as it was within walking distance to all of our planned wedding events as well as restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. We appreciated the quiet surroundings around our room and the Inn, especially after all the wedding festivities were completed. The Inn-keepers James and Barbara were gracious and helpful with all of our requests and made us feel right at home! Our visit was relaxing and restful; the perfect Bed and Breakfast experience! We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was packed in a basket delivered to your door. The breakfast selections were plentiful and delicious. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful with maps and suggestions. The in and out parking made it easy to take the car if needed. The location was close enough to walk to the majority of places. I loved the walk in shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have visited Key west for the last 16 years, living in Naples Florida it is a great get away. We booked at the Weatherstation as a last minute escape. And Escape we did, What a quite beautiful B&B. From the first walk into the Home, was just that walking into a home. James was personal and a knowledgeable host booked us our day trips with just a phone call. Which made me feel so secure, Better then giving my Credit Card to a kiosk on the street. The rooms are very nice and have a very cold Air Condition for each room. Very quite and just a short stroll to everything. Walking is very safe in the Truman Annex so no worries for late night return. Off street parking was awesome as was the fresh breakfast basket each morning. And the Largest Bathroom I have had in Key west, those who visit the Island know what I mean . Pool is also beautiful and we look forward to our return and to chat with James and Meet Barbara more then a pass in the hall. We will not be staying anywhere else THIS IS THE PLACE!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews