We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only B&B in Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Weatherstation Inn
Ranked #50 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The only B&B in Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous trip in Key West. Picked The Weather Station Inn B&B in the Annex and we are so glad we did! Barbara & James are excellent hosts and will take care of arranging anything you need. They even set up reservations for a couple of bicycles that were delivered to the Inn. What service.

We were upgraded to the best "Room in the House!" at no additional cost. The Inn is a great little private getaway with only 8 rooms. Will we be back??? You betcha!

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Any room you like. They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank femalepetrolhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    33
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
166
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Weatherstation Inn is just perfect. James and Barbara could not have been nicer, and we immediately felt welcomed and relaxed. We were only in town for a few days and looking to stay close to friends staying in the Truman Annex, and the Weatherstation Inn doesn't get any closer. The breakfast basket in the morning was a perfect way to start the day. We'll definitely be staying here again the next time we're in Key West.

Room Tip: The Beachgrass room has access to a balcony and is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVaHaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We hadn't realised what a party town Key West could be so we were very happy to be staying in the quiet Weatherstation Inn where the gates were locked at 6.00pm and only those with a key could enter the gated community so very peaceful at night. The Inn itself was very pleasant and the front desk staff were very helpful and gave us good information. It is a great base in Key West and whilst it does not have some amenities such as a bar fridge or a restaurant it was a unique and lovely place to stay. The historical nature of the building and the lovely room that we had made up for any lack of amenities that a larger hotel might have.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faradaywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have visited the Weatherstation twice and will definitely be returning for another getaway as soon as possible. The location is perfect for those who don't want to rent a vehicle and fight to find a place to park. You can walk to everything worth seeing in Key West. The rooms are lovely, the continental breakfast baskets are generous, and the hosts Barbara and James are gracious and welcoming. I'm looking forward to seeing them again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaces99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just checked out and we're still raving about our stay at The Weatherstation Inn. The location was so close to all our favorite Duval Street night spots, yet so quiet and secluded at the same time. The building is beautiful and we enjoyed learning of its history. Our room was open, airy, and immaculately kept. We found ourselves anxiously awaiting the tasty surprises in our breakfast basket each morning. James and Barbara couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We will be back.

Jana and Michelle

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsavini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We just returned from the WSI last night after a 2 night stay. What an amazing place.....The Truman Annex area where the inn is located is breathtaking, very peaceful and quiet yet located just 2 blocks from all the craziness of Duval St. The Inn is beautiful inside and out. We stayed in the banana wind room which was very spacious, the bed was very comfy and the bathroom had a large shower with dual shower heads. I can't say enough great things about our hosts, Barbara and James. They are probably 2 of the nicest people I have ever met and they make you want for nothing. This was our first stay at a B&B and we can't wait to go back. If you are taking a trip to the Keys i highly recommend you stay here.....you will be very impressed!!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful but I loved the dual shower head in the banana wind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

The perfect place to spend your time in Key West. Close to all the action, but a very safe and quite location when you are ready to settle in for the night. Can't say enough about our hosts, Barbara and James, they made us feel at home from the start. The rooms our wonderful and the historic setting is amazing. The Weather Station Inn was the Highlite of our month long trip to Florida.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Smallest Bar Inn
Smallest Bar Inn
#69 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Habitation
L'Habitation
#49 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.6 mi away
Key West Sailing Adventure
Key West Sailing Adventure
#66 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weatherstation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weatherstation Inn

Property: The Weatherstation Inn
Address: 57 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Weatherstation Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Weatherstation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weatherstation Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing