We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$294
$260
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$199
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$493
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
399
392
229
105
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
392
229
105
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone crabstoned crab restaurantbeachfront roomshuttle busjet skion site restaurantevery hourduval streetnice poollounge chairsrooms are smallold townbeach towelslaid backdowntown key westmini fridgetortoises
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here several years for the Key West Poker Run. Is now a little pricey for what you get, an average room. Resturant changed hand several times and was privced at the average for the Keys, but the quality was lower. Wife found cock roaches in the room the last time we stayed so that ended our trips to Blue Lagoon / Ibis.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocCVMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

There's a lot of things to do at Ibis that aren't average. Our pool and bar surrounded by palm trees and lots of hammocks, our outdoor night-time movies, our giant tortoises and talking tropical birds. You can watch the crab and lobster boats come in to our dock in the late afternoon. And trust me, I do know Key West is expensive when it comes to everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a few nights and totally enjoyed our visit. The rooms are small but certainly served our needs. Sometimes the Parrots are up a little early, a unique wake up call. The food was good and the drinks were great. We enjoyed the pool in it's tropical setting and all of the staff members were very friendly. It was good to see the manager out and about on a regular basis making sure all was in order. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjkjhickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your support here. Its a big help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Myself, my wife, 14-year-old daughter, and her girl friend stayed 3 nights at the Ibis in late August 2013. This is a nice place. They must hire carefully because EVERY staff member we encountered was excellent and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good, and the prices are better than on Duval St. As an added attraction, they have 2 giant turtoises in a pen as well as 2 parrot cages with large birds. A couple of octipuses live near the bar and are rumored to come out in early morning and about 10:00 PM. We wanted to take the jet ski sour AROUND the island available at the hotel, but schedule didn't permit. We did take the paddle board excursion. A wind blew up, and I was out about 400 yards with the girls. Our daughter started tacking back to the dock, but her friend got sick and could not fight the wind. So I accompanied her, and we let ourselves be mostly blown across the inlet to a dock at the Naval Air Station housing. There we found ride back to the hotel. The rooms are not fancy but comfortable, and the view is great. There is a good feeling at this place due to the ambience of the facility, the good views, the great personnel, the good restaurant / bar and the good management.

Room Tip: It is better to select a beach-front room where there is a hammock on the beach in front of each room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I am so glad your family had a great time. Thank you for choosing us and reviewing us. Ibis Bay has a lot of cool things to keep kids occupied and laughing. Next time come and try our new Jet-Ski BBQ. You go on a full island tour and stop meet and relax with our chef on a sandbar in the ocean. He cooks up a great American BBQ. while sit in a beach chair in the sand. This is bliss! Our Fun Desk and website have all the details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

DO NOT!!!! Stay in this hotel....the rooms are small,the staff is far from friendly and there is no room service at night! Lets not forget you call for toilet paper, towels and soap and they bring ONE of everything yet there is 4 of us. The bathrooms are small! The shower head is rusted and is a tiny standing shower. There is no closet, no microwave and they don't even give any type of free breakfast or coffee. The restaurants tables are all rusted. The ONLY thing that was nice is they have hammocks and a deck over looking the water, but if you want a bad experience, small rooms and horrible service then this is the place...i'm sure you don't though so find another place thats not here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Vee_x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I suspect that this review and the other "HORRIBLE" titled review next to it are from two members of the same party of four. Read our other guest's great reviews. If you can't decide, best thing to do is to go to our website (ibisbayresort.com) and take the Google 360º Inside Walking Tour. It lets you walk around all the rooms. You will see for yourself that they don't match this review at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Don't stay here bad bad place , no where to hang clothes, no closet, no furniture in the room, air units that don't work,rude staff. These are just a few of the problems i had there. The location is far from the action and nothing around ruff area! I can say WORST PLACE EVER !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Its hard to explain how one review that says Ibis Bay is the best place ever is then followed by a review that says Ibis Bay is the worst place ever. The descriptions of the rooms in this review are not accurate, yet these guests see them that way. We are not a traditional hotel. Maybe that's why this happens. Look at the website, read the positive reviews and remember when something is truly different it polarizes people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews