We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as good as last year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colerne, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just as good as last year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2005

Stayed at The Angelina again following our visit this time (Feb) last year. Again, a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay. Room spotless, cinnamon rolls fantastic, Kevin & Janet as helpful and friendly as ever. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Key West, and you're reading this, then you've just found the best place!

Helpful?
8 Thank Eric001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    167
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
429
48
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2004

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Angelina over Thanksgiving weekend this year and loved it. It was such a relaxing place to come back to after a full day and night of activities. After an exciting, but exhausting day of boating, we could come back to the Angelina and relax in the pool or lie in the hammock under the palm trees. Oh, and it is only a block from the BEST breakfasts in Key West at Blue Heaven! Perfection from the get-go. And so clean!

Helpful?
7 Thank amy_n_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2004

My wife and I have stayed at the Angelina Guest House for several years every spring. We do a lot of motorcycle touring and have stayed at a variety of places in our travels. No other place we have stayed at had so many pluses. To start with, it’s clean. And that is an understatement. The hospitality is next to nothing that we have experienced anywhere else. In a city where the noises from the activities are always present, the Angelina House is an oasis of tropical serenity. Only a couple of minutes walk from the excitement of Duval Street. When you have had enough excitement from Duval Street, time to unwind back at the Angelina House. The back yard is a tropical garden with a pool bubbling from a rock waterfall. How peaceful. The only negative is the parking is hard to find at times. But what do we know about parking problems, we’re from farm country! Rick&Ruth from Ohio.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2004

We stayed here last year and had a great time. Quiet, clean and comfortable at a great, great price. Planning on going back this year. Actually, I just sent my request which made me think to come here and write a review. If you have a budget to consider you're not going to do better than here.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2004

Stayed at the Angelina in August and loved everything about it. Our room was lovely, very clean,comfy and with a big bathroom. We were treated like family, our 15 year old daughter, who can get a bit self-conscious, was so relaxed and adored the cats! So relaxing just lounging around by the pool.
We tried out all the places recommended by Kevin - he had some good ideas for eating places that Chloe would enjoy - Fogarty's, Turtle Kraalls - and his 'sunset watching' and beach tips were spot on too! Hired bikes which were delivered to the Angelina, and altogether had a wonderful stay both at the Angelina and Key West generally. Really hope to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jubileegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2004

The Angelina Guesthouse is the best ,quietest, cleanest, most relaxing place one could stay when staying in Key West! If you want to relax, enjoy what Key West has to offer, and come home to the cleanest, freshest-smelling rooms, and to be treated with the utmost respect as a visitor, you will not find a better-cost to benefit package anywhere! Robby was our Aussie-born host and he was super! He booked all of our water-related activities and restaurant selections. Also, the owners are from Kentucky and although being from Kentucky myself, I am biased, this place has and is managed with Good Southern Hospitality in mind! One day I will be back! Great Place to Stay!!! We stayed at The Angelina from 9/29/04-10/4/04.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2004

Quaint, tropical feel and squeeky clean! Right smack in the middle of where you want to be - two blocks off of Duval Street. Friendly, helpful and welcoming owners serve delicious homemade cinnamon buns for breakfast.I am VERY fussy about hotels and this one was tops!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean House
Caribbean House
#57 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#16 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Guest House

Property: Angelina Guest House
Address: 302 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7306
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angelina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Guest House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing