We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, Accommodating, and Amiable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have been visiting Key West for the last 11 years and have tried lodging at various places. I think I have finally found my home away from home at the Angelina Guest House. The rates are very affordable. Always the frugal one, I stayed in one of the 4 rooms that share 2 bathrooms. Both bathrooms were kept spotless and were available whenever needed. The cleaning staff is very dedicated. One of the bathrooms also had a small kitchenette next to it with a full size refridgerator, microwave, and sink. Take advantage of the freshly prepared continental breakfast which includes coffee,juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels, fruit, and oh those freshly baked cinnamon rolls!. This will save you money in Key West. The location is just off Duval and puts you within walking distance of all of the old town attractions. Checking in and out was a pleasurable experience with the friendly host. What I enjoyed most at The Angelina was relaxing around the pool with a good book when taking a break from the attractions and Duval St. What an oasis! The balcony is also a great place to relax as well. All in all, if you are looking for a nice place to lay your head after a busy day on the Island, The Angelina Guest House is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 797 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our second stay at the Angelina...we loved it so much we just had to come back!
It's a quiet little piece of heaven located within walking distance of everything. The lagoon pool is warm & relaxing, the continental breakfast is delicious & the hosts are extremely friendly & so very helpful. It has a relaxed vibe that quickly rubs off on all of the guests. What a wonderful spot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeyJudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location couldn't be better; just 1-1/2 blocks off Duval. Close enough to walk to lots of great places like Hemingway House, Lighthouse, Duval restaurants. We stayed in the king room (Trixie) which was large and on the backside making it very quiet. King bed a bit soft but comfy. Bathroom handicapped equipped with rails and walk-in shower. Small table & 2 wooden chairs plus small refrig & microwave (BYO plates & utensils). No TV or phone in room. Wi-Fi quality inconsistent (hence the 4 stars). If TV & Wi-Fi important to you, you probably don't want to stay here. Owner & staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Good light breakfast provided (yogurt, hard boiled eggs, canned tropical fruit, toast and yummy cinnamon rolls). Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Only one with King size bed (Trixie) is downstairs on the backside corner & has 4 windows. Wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Angelina surpassed our expectations - as Brits traveling in the States we're always impressed with the quality of hotels and guesthouses compared to at home, but the Angelina really went out of their way to make a distinct impression on us. The rooms have a somewhat Hemingway-esque feel to them, the service is extremely attentive and the delightful patio area and ppol are perfect to relax in. Breakfast was a delight - home-made cinnamon rolls - and the receptionist really went out of her way to help me find a top-up scuba diving course. Brilliant place, great town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SambucaSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the guest house in December. Obviously it's Christmas/NYE period so it is more expensive than usual, but it's really not worth this price. The house is beautiful and we enjoyed our room which was spacious but a bit too noisy at night. When we arrived, I have to say that the person at the front desk was not at all nice and welcoming. When we left it was someone else who sounded much nicer, but we didn't have much contacts with the hosts overall. However the location is good, you are very close from Duval Street and you can just walk around everywhere. The breakfast is good, it is a buffet and you have variety, you can enjoy it in the nice garden with the pool, but the problem is that there are not enough tables to sit, and you have to use plastic glasses, plates and cutlery... So basically it is not very comfortable to eat there. For that price you could really expect more. I recommend it only during off season, otherwise it's not worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotels are typically very expensive at Key West, but Angelina is definitely a great choice to balance between the price and service. It's not big, so do the reservation beforehand and do it early! We lived here for 1 night, and the room is clean, the bed is comfortable. It's clear to wherever you want to go at KW, since it's pretty close to the center of the small island. It has free parking, and for a visit at KW- just park your car around KW, go biking or walking.
BWT, they have free breakfast included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Angelina and because of the write-up, it appealed to us, as well as the affordable price. Little did we realize that it was even better than we could imagine...I think the BEST B & B to stay; our third night we had to book another place since we extended our stay as the Angelina was totally booked. It was more expensive, and was half the charm, not as clean or warm as the Angelina. Kevin and Janet were just as delightful as they come and took time to speak with us and show us around. Definitely, book with Lynn to experience the nicest time you will have in Key West.

Room Tip: Even the room you had to share a beth, was worth the experience to stay at the Angelina, overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#32 of 77 in Key West
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Guest House

Address: 302 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7306
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $156 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angelina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Guest House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing