We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice house, good location but not worth this price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelina Guest House
Ranked #25 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the guest house in December. Obviously it's Christmas/NYE period so it is more expensive than usual, but it's really not worth this price. The house is beautiful and we enjoyed our room which was spacious but a bit too noisy at night. When we arrived, I have to say that the person at the front desk was not at all nice and welcoming. When we left it was someone else who sounded much nicer, but we didn't have much contacts with the hosts overall. However the location is good, you are very close from Duval Street and you can just walk around everywhere. The breakfast is good, it is a buffet and you have variety, you can enjoy it in the nice garden with the pool, but the problem is that there are not enough tables to sit, and you have to use plastic glasses, plates and cutlery... So basically it is not very comfortable to eat there. For that price you could really expect more. I recommend it only during off season, otherwise it's not worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 788 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotels are typically very expensive at Key West, but Angelina is definitely a great choice to balance between the price and service. It's not big, so do the reservation beforehand and do it early! We lived here for 1 night, and the room is clean, the bed is comfortable. It's clear to wherever you want to go at KW, since it's pretty close to the center of the small island. It has free parking, and for a visit at KW- just park your car around KW, go biking or walking.
BWT, they have free breakfast included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Angelina and because of the write-up, it appealed to us, as well as the affordable price. Little did we realize that it was even better than we could imagine...I think the BEST B & B to stay; our third night we had to book another place since we extended our stay as the Angelina was totally booked. It was more expensive, and was half the charm, not as clean or warm as the Angelina. Kevin and Janet were just as delightful as they come and took time to speak with us and show us around. Definitely, book with Lynn to experience the nicest time you will have in Key West.

Room Tip: Even the room you had to share a beth, was worth the experience to stay at the Angelina, overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Angelina while enjoying New Years in Key West. I found the accommodations very clean and comfortable. The homemade cinnamon rolls alone are definitely worth a return trip! Location is wonderful. Very short walk to Duval St., Fort Zachary Taylor State park (Beach !), and just down the block from Blue Heaven. Many thanks to Janet, Kevin, and most especially Lynne!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biondino97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Me and my wife spend 6 days at the Angelina and it was the best guesthouse we ever stayed at.
Very clean, very friendly and of course those cinnamon rolls.....
It is of the beaten pad so it is very quiet! no kids and that is another seller.
We had the Cindy room and it was very clean. Housekeeping is very good.
We will definitely come back here and make this our own guesthouse every time we go to Key West!

Room Tip: Ask for Cindy. A king size bed close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchyankee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The Angelina Guesthouse is our first choice when visiting Key West.

We were lucky enough to book a room at the last minute in mid-January. This would be unheard of during the rest of the year! They are full for a reason! This is the most wonderful place to stay, and we will definitely be back again!

Janet, Kevin, thank you so much for another fabulous visit! We love your hospitality, the cinnamon buns, and all the familiar faces within the guesthouse! Your staff are amazing!

Wishing you another successful year in 2014!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank AnthonyLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've stayed in Angelina's for two nights just before christmas. Everything in Key West was pretty expensive, so I guess the high price we've payed was to be expected. That said, I loved the place: beautiful, well kept, friendly people, good location. I've stayed in the new building (versus the historical building), which is not so new anymore. You see time has passed in bathroom details and so one, but the room was very cozy and decorated with simple good taste, so no problems there really. Breakfast is served in the laundry area (strange but neat) and you just go it by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cainha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 mi away
Speakeasy Inn
Speakeasy Inn
#7 of 77 in Key West
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#20 of 77 in Key West
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelina Guest House

Address: 302 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7306
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $115 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angelina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Guest House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing