We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own oasis just a block from the strip”
other traveler has booked this property
Plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plunge pool
Garden fountain Walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Plunge pool
Garden fountain
Walkway
Walkway
Pergola and picnic table
African Queen
African Queen porch
Atocha living room
Pilar kitchen
Pilar kitchen
Atocha living room
Atocha living room
Atocha living room
Atocha bedroom 1
Atocha bedroom 2
Atocha bathroom
African Queen living room
African Queen living room
African Queen bedroom
African Queen bathroom
Pilar bedroom
Pilar bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin D
Hockessin, DE
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Your own oasis just a block from the strip”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We, 8 adults in their early 50's, stayed here for 4 nights. We loved it. You walk down the street, unlock your private gate and walk back through a tree lined path to your oasis. It is two buildings, a private plunge pool and covered deck. The first building had a 2 bedroom, with a living space and big bathroom. Attached to is a one bedroom, walkin shower and living space. And the back bedroom (Pilar) has a half kitchen, 2 top range. All units have mini fridges, microwaves and coffee pots.
They provided us with a cooler, a bin full of pool towels, clean linens, bath towels, shampoo, soap, dishes, and spices.
We would wake up, grab a cup of coffee and plan out our day. Everything was within walking distance. Which made it great to walk back, catch a nap or have a drink around the pool, which was not heated and we were so glad it wasn't. It kept us cool.
And at the end of a hard evening on Duval street, you walked back, unlocked the gate and you were home.
We could not smell the smoke like other reviews commented on. And the music was only on till about 1-2 am which is early for Key West. You aren't coming here to relax are you?
Phylis was so easy to book with, communicate and send payments to
Already starting the planning on coming back next year.
Only one feedback and that is that the beds sweaked when you laid down on 2 of the 4 beds

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Kevin,
Thanks for the positive review. We will work on fixing the squeaky beds before your next stay with us:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeyWestCo...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group wanting it all - fun and privacy!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the back more 'private' cottage while our 6 other friends shared the 2 bedroom bungalow (hut 1) and the 1 bedroom one adjacent. The dipping pool and lounging area was perfect for morning coffee/chatting, afternoon happy houring, cooling off after a walk, or late night hangouts. We used all amenities, grill, dining area, lounges, sunscreen, fan, towels and hammock and found it to be our own personal oasis. There was some complaint of cigar smoke in bungalow 1, but you're in key west! The smell was expected and frankly romantic. The back cottage was extremely quiet, dark (for sleeping) and had everything we needed for kitchen/cooking needs. If i had one complaint I would say that i think it could have been kept a little more cleanly overall, and the bathroom in the 3rd private cottage was a little small. Other than that this is a wonderful place to stay and my family will be coming here again to enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, privacy
Liked least: size of bathroom 3 and outdoor cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T
Clinton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Layout!”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled as a group of 10 and this could not have been any more perfect! We felt like we had our own little oasis in the middle of Key West. Once inside the locked gate, we had 3 little private cottages all to ourselves. Cottage 1 had 2 bedrooms, so the family of four took that one. Cottage 2 was a one bedroom with a futon sofa, so the four teen girls in the group took that one. The most private, cottage 3, was saved for my husband and I.
The layout couldn't have been better. We shared an outdoor space with a dipping pool, hammock and grilling area. There was a room with a coin laundry that we put to use, and free wifi was available. There was absolutely NOTHING that we needed or wanted for during our stay. We walked everywhere we wanted to go and felt completely at home during. We would definitely return without hesitation!
The only negative I had during the entire stay is that the bed in our cottage squeaked like crazy every time anyone moved on it. It was OK as we were so exhausted not to notice all of the time, but any time one of us moved or got up during the night, it was distracting to the other.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and privacy were perfect!
Liked least: The bed in our cottage.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lawrence...
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a Group Looking for Old Key West”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with a group of eight for the Key West Half Marathon. What a great experience. I agree with another reviewer that said "if your group is looking to be pampered go to one of the resorts", but if your looking for the "Old Key West" feel of cottages and outdoor living then this is your place. The individual units provide privacy and the shared courtyard provides the perfect place for the group to gather. We actually skipped happy hours at the bars and opted for cocktail hour in our own courtyard. Owners are great, we are independent people so Phyllis gave us the nickel tour and showed us where to find things and then gave us run of the run of the place. Location is outstanding. My only concern is that the front bedroom shares a wall with the Cigar shop. The first night we tried to turn-in early for the race and the Cigar shop was still open and the noise was considerable in that front bedroom. The other nights it was closed by the time we got back and probably would not be an issue for most groups. I try to get to Key West once a year, anytime I am traveling with more then 4-5 people this will be my "go-to" property. I will also consider this property for just my wife and I if the back cottage is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Patio Courtyard
Liked least: Front Bedroom Noise
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolH01
Macomb, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Group Retreat”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Loved this place! We spent a lot of time in the beautifully landscaped yard enjoying the waterfalls. We traveled with our 3 adult children and their spouses. The 3 cottages gave everyone some privacy needed when traveling with a big group. The grill was a definite bonus! Harbor Walk Hideaways is close to the marina & Duvall Street. Couldn't ask for a better location. Bert & Phyllis were great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden seating area
Liked least: The tiny refrigerators & noise from the cigar bar next door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletow...
Middletown DE
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Right where you want to be”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our forth time in Key West and this is the best location and value you could ask for. It's not fancy but has everything you need, it makes you feel like you are on an island. All the downtown bars, restaurants and marinas are within walking distance. We always rent bikes to cover the whole island and this makes biking easy. This is the Key West life, if you need to be pampered go somewhere else, but if you are always on the go and need a place to take a little rest and get clean and want to be in old town This is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing