We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southernmost Point Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Southernmost Point Guest House
Ranked #27 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MdMedic
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room here for the night at the last minute. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Lovely gardens, room and the service was top notch. Even had breakfast in the morning. Coffee overlooking Duval St and the gardens was a treat.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MdMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    85
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
91
192
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This year we decided to stay at a new place, and chose this B and B. Spent a week and loved everything about it. Mona (the owner) is so warm & welcoming, and that includes the rest of the staff: Tina, Bobby, Beth and Rosa who cleaned our room. Each room is different in size and decor. Perfect location for Key West. The gardens are so beautiful, the house so large and grand looking - the verrandas are so wonderful to sit and watch from. Breakfast always great, 4pm wine and nibbles are to. Could not recommend a place better to stay in Key West - even the rates are wonderful. To all the staff there, thank you so much for a splendid week. See you next year.
Gail

Room Tip: Room 1A is a favourite, small in size but wonderfully decorated, and the bed is better than the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoomer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The location is one of the best in Key West. Close to the beach. Romantic building, beautiful garden. However there are important 2 drawbacks : airco in the rooms and breakfast.
It usually is warm in Florida. The airco's make so much noise, one cannot sleep if you turn it on. If one turns it off, one cannot sleep because it is too hot in the room.
The breakfast is a self-service facility at the lobby. No fresh bread is available, no fresh fruit juice, the coffee is of poor quality, as is the fresh fruit. Cats are running around and leaving hair everywhere. At a price of 220 $/night, one might expect much better.
So unfortunately, we will never return.

Room Tip: for a stay at Key West, the south beach area is the place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked this place, sight unseen. And was so happy there! Fantastic location, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. 20 person hot tub/pool. Rented the honeymoon suite for my husband, young son and myself. Across the street from the beach and half a block from the buoy. Best experience I have ever had staying in Key West. Was there for nine days.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fisherchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
274 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and again we were impressed.
We arrived well before noon and were warmly welcomed. We left our car in the private parking lot and went off for the day.
When we returned several hours later Bobbie escorted us to our room on the 2nd floor of the main building. It was absolutely lovely- well appointed and charmingly decorated. The refrigerator was large, the towels fluffy and the wicker chairs on the porch provided a wonderful spot to relax. The room also had a fire extinguisher and rechargeable flashlight.
The breakfast offered many choices from fresh cut fruit to hot and cold items to enjoy on the porch or at tables in the lovely gardens.
The property is beautifully cared for by all the employees.
We will return on our next mini-trip to Key West .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamTgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a mini weekend in the Keys! This property was so nice and very clean! And loved the location. On the quiet end of Duvel St. near the Southernmost Pointe mile marker... and right next door to the Butterfly Gardens... and just around the corner couple of blocks down was Hemingway home!! The breakfast was great every morning there was scrambled eggs, sausage links, hashbrowns, a variety of breads for toast & bagels or waffles, boiled eggs, several cereals, milk, juice, yogurt with several toppings plus fresh fruit! ! A huge variety to pick from each morning! The perfect way to start your day!!!! I would defiantly choose the Southern Most Pointe B&B for our next stay! Highly recommend! We did not use the "swimming pool with jets~yes!! whirlpool jets like a jacuzzi" we had never seen a swimming pool w/jets before but it looked very nice!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lasalleschools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just came back from a great mini vacation to Key West. Stayed at the Guest House for the first time. Everything was friendly and welcoming. Even let us take a shower right before heading back to the airport. I would, however, steer away from Room 6 unless you are on your honeymoon or a romantic trip. Definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Terrific location and on the historic registry
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cewilliams627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#31 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Point Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Point Guest House

Property: Southernmost Point Guest House
Address: 1327 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the southernmost guest house in the United States. At our Key West guest house, we offer southernmost hospitality, and since the late 1800s, we’ve gone to great lengths to make stays here an absolute pleasure. In fact, in 1894, when Cuban cigar-maker Eduardo H. Gato realized the handsome, rambling Victorian home he had built was not getting the right sun exposure on his favorite porches, he moved the house across the street! He had the huge structure rolled across the street on logs pulled by mules and he rotated the house to create the most favorable mix of sun and shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Southernmost Point Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost Point Guest House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing