We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't tell anyone but this place is fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Southernmost Point Guest House
Ranked #28 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MEDFORD
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone but this place is fantastic!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family stayed here right after the New Year and we loved it. From start to finish, everything was perfect; the staff, the breakfast, the hammocks, hot tub, rooms, beds, service and location. We felt like locals staying here.... not in the least bit touristy. Kudos to Mona and her family/staff for showing the hospitality industry how to properly run a bed and breakfast house.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SavvyTravvies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    88
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
202
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just got back from another enjoyable visit to the Southernmost Point Guest House. We were there for New Years Eve this time. The friendly atmosphere is what brings us back. They are willing to work with you to make you visit the best it can be. From allowing us to drop off luggage early to holding it for pickup on the day we left. The staff was always helpful and friendly. This was our second visit and I can not wait to go back.

PS the location is great. On Duval but away from the craziness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaseIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Friends and us were just driving around and hopping to find a place for the night. We did!
We walk in and the "The Deputy" was very helpful, she show us the rooms and they were so nice we book it! They help us with everything we needed. Breakfast was fabulous, the grounds, pool.
We are going back again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Friendly, clean, comfortable...outstanding breakfast, afternoon relax with a glass of wine on the open porch! comfortable bed and the staff are extremely friendly, and perfect location while visiting Key West!!! We will continue to make this our choice of stays!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and stayed at the Southernmost in late October, The guest house is close to the southern most point as expected we found it clean, comfortable and welcoming. The free parking and complimentary wine available early evening were very nice touches. I would fully recommend a stop here in this charming period house.
The only thing I would say is that if you can't manage 5 or 6 steps unfortunately this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The family and I stayed here last year and we plan on returning this year in June. The family and I enjoyed it so much that there wasn't even a second choice for the family vacation for this year.
Can't express how accommodating the staff was. I Loved the breakfast every morning and my wife loved the wine every evening. The maids were the best. when you have a 11 year old and a 3 year old they can really make a mess of things, however our room was cleaned everyday and always looked perfect. We just really fell in love with this B&B and will return every year.
Thanks for a GREAT Family vacation
Ken
Middle TN

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Been to the Keys many times, always stayed in one of those corporate bunkers but this time I stayed at the Southernmost Point Guest House and it was the best stay I ever had in Key West. Mona (Hi Mona) the owner and her son greet you as family,everyday! The staff always with a friendly hello. The accommodations, location, happy hour and breakfast were great. Just one more thing to say not only will I be back but be back soon.

Micky DeBow

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 77 in Key West
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#52 of 77 in Key West
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#29 of 77 in Key West
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Papa's Hideaway
Papa's Hideaway
#43 of 77 in Key West
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southernmost Point Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southernmost Point Guest House

Property: Southernmost Point Guest House
Address: 1327 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Point Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the southernmost guest house in the United States. At our Key West guest house, we offer southernmost hospitality, and since the late 1800s, we’ve gone to great lengths to make stays here an absolute pleasure. In fact, in 1894, when Cuban cigar-maker Eduardo H. Gato realized the handsome, rambling Victorian home he had built was not getting the right sun exposure on his favorite porches, he moved the house across the street! He had the huge structure rolled across the street on logs pulled by mules and he rotated the house to create the most favorable mix of sun and shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Southernmost Point Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost Point Guest House Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing