We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$266
$233
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hibiscus Motel(Key West)(Great Value!)
$306
$279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$430
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$252
$219
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
23
25
3
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
3
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were not advised beforehand that the structure would be under construction. We were awoken every morning early by the sound of hammering. The "Breakfast" was barely that - toast and bagels that you have to make yourself. Far below the standard I would expect for a B&B of this price range. The worst part was the staff. Twice the front desk clerk, Dawson, barged into our room without so much as knocking! When I confronted him, he outright lied and said the door was open. I heard him use the key to get in . . . twice! No compensation was offered. Worst experience I've ever had while traveling. Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 35FreqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

If you're a couple it is a great place to go With three pools and two hot tubs you can always find wanted to be alone in. The room was a bit small The water took for ever to get warm and never got hot. Close to Duval street

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We only stayed there, for one night. Inn was perfectly located...short walk waterfront and to Duval St.. The room was above average size for that area and the bathroom was "huge" Enjoyed the pool and a very nice breakfast. We will go back again.

Room Tip: 301 we had overlooking street, had porch with table and chairs........good for having a cocktail and relaxing
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIVERDICKFl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Awesome birthday weekend in the Keys- and Tranquility was the perfect 'home base'. Close to everything, but far enough away from Duval, to be extremely relaxing- when you want it to be. We had a beautiful king room, very comfortable and clean- flat screen, mini fridge, nice amenities. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly- really exceptional service.
Three pools, a happy hour and breakfast were a nice bonus, as well as on-site bike rentals.
Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrydchicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

An adult only hotel (no noisy children. As a mother of 2 I really appreciated that!) on a quiet street, just a couple of minutes walk from Duval, beautifully landscaped, 2 pools and one Jacuzzi (accessible 24 hours a day but they ask you to be quiet if swimming at night), lots of Key West character, very nice, clean rooms (ours had a fridge and ensuite bathroom, not all the rooms do though, apparently), friendly helpful staff, complimentary wine happy hour, informal continental breakfast (bagels, juice, cereal, coffee, that you fetch yourself from the kitchen) very peaceful and laid back... we loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews