We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Courtney's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtney's Place
Ranked #37 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights during Christmas week with the family in Cottage 5 (1 queen and 2 twins in a loft), Late check in was easy, Mike, made our stay feel like we were visiting family, he is the best ! Location was convenient to attractions, beaches and night life. We were able to rent bicycles during our stay, which was awesome. The pool was tiny but good enough to cool off. Parking was right outside the door, but we didn't use the car once we had bicycles. We cooked inside the room one night, of the two burner stove, only one was operating (one knob was missing).
The complimentary breakfast was good the first day, but rarely changed. It would have been more appealing to have some healthier choices (fresh fruit).
Really comfortable property where everyone smiles and says hello. :)

Room Tip: being near the courtyard made it feel more like family, it's the center of action
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasunblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 415 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love this place and are looking forward to coming back. Comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. This place is family oriented and allows dogs.

This place is perfectly situated near Duvall St. and shopping areas. Everything is within walking distance and parking is available on the premises.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

It met all my expectations and had everything we needed. Close enough to Duval to walk and free parking. Nancy checked us in and she was friendly and helpful.

The small patio was private and cozy. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but I wish they served made to order items.

I highly recommend this property!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bubblmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Mary and her staff our room was cleaned and ready for a early check in..5 days of relaxing in my pool, ,thats what I called it . It's perfect size for a BnB..
Great location, great staff, very homey! !!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank spaceysapjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights using 2 rooms. The staff were helpful on arrival. The front desk held packages for us. One room was well appointed,however my room was very run down. I encountered cockroaches in my bathroom on two separate occasions. The whole place needs repairs..While checking out, the receptionist never got off the phone on what was obviously a personal call. While it is centrally located, it lacked the Key West warmth that I have experienced elsewhere.This place has seen better days

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Loved our brief stay at Courtney's Place. Room was a bit rustic, but clean and roomy. Loved the full breakfast every morning. With 85deg. temperatures, we really appreciated the cement splash pool. Excellent location, an easy walk to all the features and attractions of Key West. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Through the years we have stayed in several locations and units at Courtney's Place. Each unit offers its own unique experience but without question, for us the Seaport Inn is our favorite. The location is close to the waterfront, Duval Street and you have many restaurants to choose from. We like the privacy that the Seaport Inn provides and the hominess of the units. They are Key West style but that's what you go for, you can stay in a Hyatt anywhere. Mary in the office is always so accommodating and makes us feel like welcomed guests. We tell all our friends heading to Key West that Courtney's is the place to stay. The dog friendly policy keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarleyMarDarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
0.3 mi away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa 325
Casa 325
#28 of 77 in Key West
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#10 of 77 in Key West
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.4 mi away
L'Habitation
L'Habitation
#47 of 77 in Key West
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtney's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtney's Place

Address: 720 Whitmarsh Ln, Key West, FL 33040-7431
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $201 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtney's Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Courtney's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtney`s Place Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing