We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good accommodation”
Review of Courtney's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Courtney's Place
Ranked #39 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, good accommodation”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here fo five nights and had a great time. The cottage was ideal for us and very comfortable and clean and the location is brilliant. The breakfasts are pretty average at best and are self service with nothing very healthy as an option. The office and grounds staff were lovely but the cleaning staff a bit grumpy and surly although they did a good job.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    146
    45
    22
    15
See reviews for
95
158
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We spent two nights including Christmas Eve for our anniversary. The suite we had was a warm eccletic blend of old town Key West. We've stayed here before and always see they are working at trying to improve and keep the charm of this wonderful hideaway.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We needed champagne glasses for our anniversary toast and they made sure we had them as well as flowers delivered to our room.

The location was great as it's so close to great restaurants on Duval St. It was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your looking for and the number of bedrooms you need and they will direct you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here for two nights with husband & our two grown (early 20's) kids. Very nice location. Parked the car & did not use it again until we left Key West. Walked everywhere & felt comfortable. Restaurants & bars close by & an easy walk. Very clean, nice towels & sheets. None of the interior doors closed properly & hot & cold were reversed in the shower . We had a nice full kitchen but did not use it.

Everything for breakfast that you can cook in a toaster! Not what I think of as a B&B breakfast, but adequate. Wish breakfast started earlier than 9:30 am.

Pool is really a soaking pool not a swimming pool, but you are in Key West & swimming is about the last time you think of doing. Very well kept grounds.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is such a great little place to stay. My fiance and I go to Key west every couple months for little weekend get aways. We found Courtney's Place online while looking for a dog friendly resort.

We ctayed in C14, so much room for the 2 of us and our lab. would easliy have taken 4 more people. The pool area was great, very small but very cute. tok lots of pics of it, to desing one just like it in our back yard we liked it so much.

It is the perfect location to, just a blocvk and a half north of Duval, about in the middle. and a short hop to the historic seaport if you take a Schooner sail for the sunset, Again highly recommend that. We sailed with Sebago, really had a great time. Plus it is a Local company so all money stays in florida.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Its_A_Dogs_Life_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying here (early September) and would not hesitate to stay again. Loved the location, the amenities and especially the cats! If you like to go out for cocktails you need to get the Key West Bar Card. For $20 you get a card that you can use every day at certain bars/restaurants for a buy one get one free drink. Well worth it. We will be using it again when we go later this month. Looking forward to our next trip to Key West and our next stay at Couirtney's.

Room Tip: Our room (C8) had a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. If you want a full kitchen whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Myself and 2 friends stayed at courtney's place in june. we all loved it. short trip to duvall st. they let us park our motorcycles right outside the main entrance. clean room and friendly staff. i would most definately stay there again.

Room Tip: My friend made the reservations, he had stayed there before and made an excellent choice for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was my first time at a B & B. Probably just me but I will stay at the chain hotels. Did not like my small room and its location and the breakfast was bad.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merlin Guest House Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#31 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtney's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtney's Place

Property: Courtney's Place
Address: 720 Whitmarsh Ln, Key West, FL 33040-7431
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtney's Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtney's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtney`s Place Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing