We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small and off the main drag....awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kojin

Kojin
Ranked #215 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“small and off the main drag....awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stopped in here after getting some tattys earlier in the evening. It was quiet when we came which was perfect....no rush. Chatted with the very nice girl that was one that night, she was fairly new to key west, so we had a great chat about everything,lol.
Ordered one of their salad dishes and one of their soups, in the small bowls,lol....not really that small. They have a great place not too big, just right. The can-o- fun was very tasty too!
Worth a visit if your bored with the average Duval crowd.
cheers!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Noodle House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This restaurant is In a side street off Duval Street and it was a good find. I had the half order of pho and my husband had the full order of the house ramen noodles. We have had many Asian noodles dishes in our lifetime and we would say that that the chefs there did a very good job. I would definitely recommend this place if you have a hankering for some noodles.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knitstiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something was off , but worth at try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Had a lunch entree. It was 20% off till oct 20. I enjoyed my dish for the price. What I didn't care for... They substituted a cornerstone ingredient without telling/ asking me. Also their cc machine was not working and didn't tell me that until I was finished and ready to pay. I live here and roll with it, but a little heads up would have made my experience better. The server seemed bored and preoccupied. Even though the place was empty. The owner did say hello and asked me how my food was.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbjeyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Yummy!!! What a great find in Key West. This small and simple restaurant is a must eat in Key West. Simple menu with daily specials will give you a twist to Key West's standards.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Simply Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Special very small venue. The food was excellent. A half portion for $8.00 is hard to finish. They have two great beers on tap backed up by bottle beer. Did I say it was small.. It was a bit warm inside for my friend, I loved it. There is a take out window that provides quick service, but I enjoyed eating inside at the noodle bar. It is probably my favorite eatery in Key West and my second favorite is across the street, Pizza!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juliette1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojin also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing